We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and stunning view!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View from Carlingford Sea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View from Carlingford Sea Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The View from Carlingford Sea Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jacke S
1 review
“Lovely place and stunning view!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage is beautiful with lots of tasteful touches. We found it so comfortable and provided everything that we needed for a great stay. The position of the cottage is amazing as is the view. Lying in bed looking out over Carlingford Lough with lights reflected on sea was so special. Unfortunately we missed the Northern Lights which everyone said were seen the night before! Thank you for accommodating us at such short notice. We will definitely be back soon :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarAndFoo...
Dunshaughlin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a Great stay at Carlingford Sea Cottage. The views of Carlingford Lough are spectacular from the cottage. The house is really well fitted out with all mod cons. Decor is lovely and the house has a calm, peaceful ambiance. Got taxi into Carlingford one of the evenings which took about 2 minutes drive. If it wasn't dark I would suggest a good walk in and out during summer. I imagine a perfect base for hill walkers or cyclists and there’s plenty of safe areas for keeping bikes at rear of property. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are delighted you had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely and detailed review. You were lovely guests to host and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay both at the cottage and in Ireland. All the very best Jessica

Merci pour votre avis charmant et détaillé. Vous étiez des invités charmants à accueillir et je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au chalet et en Irlande. Tous les meilleurs Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing