We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
End of terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End of terrace
Feature fire place with gas fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
End of terrace
Feature fire place with gas fire
Dining in style
Some sea glass collected on the beach across the road
Coffee in the morning
2 X triple rooms
Masterbedroom
Top floor with amazing village and mountain view
Cosy single room with Mourne mountain view
View of Slieve Foy from the back of Foy View House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Staying in July 2016. Fantastic house. Great beds and linen. Loads of toys and games. Not needed for us as the sun was shining. Lovely wee sun trap in back garden. Real home from home with everything you could need. Also carlingford town in pretty although can get busy at weekends. Would definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Individua...
1 review
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed here for a wedding in carlingford and there was 7 adults 2 children. Wow what can I say! Amazing

Everything you need, high Chair, cot, wi fi, hair dryers, washing facilities and lovely outside space. Board games and children's toys. The facilities are clean and tidy and even some store cupboard essentials. We were so impressed!

The building has so much character and we loved the location.

We would love to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Lauren for your review. Please come back and stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a great family holiday!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Foy View is a perfect house for a family holiday. We were a large group of 4 adults and 6 kids and the house was perfect. We have been holidaying in self catering houses for over 10 years and Eimer's house has been the best. Eimer was great to deal with and made sure we were set up for a great weeks holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you James for leaving a review - hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranGo101
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a fantastic house and a absolutely wonderful lady to deal with. Eimer could not do enough for us during our time in the house. We have stayed in many self catering holiday homes over the years and this was by far the best one yet.
Spotlessly clean, spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable high end furniture it was a real home from home.
Eimer has thought of everything, salt and pepper in the cellars, tea bags, coffee, sugar and even milk in the fridge for a most welcome brew on arrival.
The kitchen was so well stocked with crockery, cutlery etc , absolutely nothing is overlooked or forgotten.
We couldn't recommend this enough and will definitely stay here again.
Thanks again Eimer for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Frances for leaving a review. Looking forward to seeing you in Carlingford again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne5B...
Annalong, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The craic was mighty!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The houses are amazing! Really well laid out, spacious living rooms, bedrooms and kitchens! The location couldn't have been better for going to Carlingford Adventure Centre and also the Four Seasons for meals and cocktails! Not forgetting the couple minute walk to the centre of town for ice cream and beer gardens!
It was fantastic, sat out in the back garden and chatted away all day catching the good weather (while it was there)
Eimer was lovely let us rent the two houses for a larger group and let us use her homes like our home.
We are already planning to get the house for another weekend! WILL DEF BE BACK!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: That we had to check out and leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Suzanne, thank you so much for the review, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn C
2 reviews
“Foy View House - great place to stay ”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely break away in Foy view house with family and friends.. The house is perfect as we had two small kids with us, it has everything you need. It is very convenient too as its only a 5 minute walk to the shops and cafes and bars.. Eimer was very helpful and couldn't have done any more for us.. I would highly recommend this house either for that family break away or for a girlie weekend.. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you Kathryn, hope to see you visiting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic place to stay for families or large groups”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

stayed here with a group of friends for birthday celebration easily the best place I've ever stayed in. beautiful house with everything you could want, really just bring the milk for a nice cupa in the morning. Big living area and rooms comfy beds all clean and décor was excellent.
all with in walking distance to main town and along the harbour. would definitely recommend to stay.
so good we intend to return
also the most friendly owner I've ever has the pleasure to deal with, hassle free weekend all taken care of

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how big and comfy the house was, felt like a home away form home
Liked least: the lighting in some of the rooms was poor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you Coleen for coming to stay and leaving a review. Looking forward to you staying again soon. Regards Eimer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;