We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
249
207
150
90
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
207
150
90
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hoteljacuzzi bathfamily weddingbar menufunction roomthe ground floorwedding receptionan upgradestaff were so friendlyrelaxing breakfamily roomcooley mountainsshort breaktop classwell worth a visitpubs and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was trying to book meal for hen party with his hotel; I had been emailing them back and fore for some more information. I had mentioned at start my dates. I got very little information from them to be only told them that they were booked out for my nights, after few days of emailing! I was not very impressed. Wasting my time I could have been told this information at start. Very little information given to what they had to offer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lgeary545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Igeary545,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear this. We make sure to reply to every single email we receive, and make sure that all enquiries are seen to. Therefore, we are disappointed to hear about the lack of communication after you got in touch with us. I have passed this message on to make sure that it will not happen again in future.
If you would like to discuss this issue further, please do not hesitate to contact us on (+353) 42 9373530, and speak to a manager within the hotel.

Kind regards,

Majella Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We attended a family wedding and were amazed at the level of service and the stndard of food which were alll excellent.
They have a wonderful party trick where each member of the families on the top table has a server behind them who delivers them their meals simultaneously.
Looks really spectacular. The service to the guests was equally efficient.
Great food snd service with that little bit extra to make it special

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank travelalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear travelalot001,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service, staff and standard of food at a recent family wedding with us. Our staff aim to make it a very special and hassle-free day for all guests attending. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service to the top table, we feel it gives a nice personal touch to the service to our guests. Thank you again for your comment, we hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Carlingord in the near future,

Best wishes,

Majella Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a family wedding, way over priced hotel just bog standered, bedrooms were horrible and having 4 children and needing to book 2 rooms £260 was a disgrace. Food at wedding was lovely but I have to say the girls serving the top table having to stand like puppets until they got the nod to set plates down was awful, they are not trained puppies not a good look at all. Breakfast was okay. Hotel in top class location but wouldn't book in again. It's the wee things that count and Four Seasons lack these big time

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear ricey8,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. In relation to your issues about booking two rooms, we must point out that children can stay over night for free when attending a wedding, when sharing with two adults. However, if you need two bedrooms, then when the hotel is at full capacity, you will be charged for two bedrooms, as stated at the time of booking.
Our staff at Four Seasons Hotel Carlingford aim to please, therefore we have incorporated some personal touches to our service, such as the way in which we serve the top table at our weddings. However, we understand that it is not to everyone's taste.
If you would like to discuss any issues further, we invite you to contact us on (+353) 42 9373530 and speak to a manager within the hotel,

Kind regards,

Majella Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We came into town looking for a nice place to stay so we thought, great, with the reputation that Four Seasons Hotels have around the world, it should be no problem to stay here. This was a major major overstatement. I had just gotten off a plane at Dublin airport and was looking for a comfortable, quiet place to stay. Let's start off by saying that the elevator was out of order so dragging any bags upstairs would have been a problem but fortunately, we didn't have to do this. Here's why- 1)we were given a room on the main floor. Apparently, the hotel was pretty booked up the night we arrived and there was only 2 rooms available in the entire hotel. 2)We went to our room on the main floor and immediately saw major issues with the room. The room was cold as there was no heat coming from the radiators. There were numerous carpet stains on the already tired looking carpet. The bathroom had a number of stray hairs on the floor. The bed sheets had stains. 3)We talked to the manager about all of this and he came to check out our room personally. He agreed that the room looked pretty bad and actually said to us "I wouldn't even let my dog stay here." He told us that there was one other room upstairs but the people staying next to that room were in town for a Hen Party so we shouldn't bother staying there if we wanted to get any sleep. 4)We got our money back and left the hotel. We found a really cozy, clean B&B down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a night in the hotel for a friend's wedding. Hotel was nice and modern. Food was good at the wedding but breakfast was a bit disappointing. Room (suite) was well appointed but our bathroom had no shower! Just a jacuzzi tub? Staff need some further customer service training to improve service standards as most were very young and seemed inexperienced. Overall it's a fine hotel but nothing to draw us back to the property anytime soon. There are nicer places to stay if you are coming to beautiful Carlingford.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Portofella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Portofella,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our staff ensure that the quality of food served is up to standard at all times, therefore we are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your breakfast. I have passed on your comments regarding service standards, it will be discussed in detail with our Wedding Team. Feedback is important to us, as it assists us in improving our quality of service to our guests. We hope your experience has not put you off staying with us again in the future,

Kind regards,

Majella Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews