We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first night stay in Ireland!”
Review of Grove House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grove House B&B
Ranked #6 of 13 Carlingford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderful B&B about 1 1/2 hours north of Dublin in beautiful Carlingford, Co.Louth! Wendy a fantastic hostess. We had 3 rooms, all spacious and super clean. Scrumptious breakfast in lovely dining room. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Grove House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

This b&b was great. The rooms are big and clean with a great bed and a good bathroom. Speaking of cleanliness this b&b was absolutely spotless. There wasn't a single grain of dust anywhere. Good location with just a 10 minute walk to the small centre. Also, very helpful and inviting landlady who drove us to the bus when we were leaving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinfb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We felt looked after !
Wendy is very professional and friendly She was very quick on getting back to you via email,she'd already booked the restaurant when we'd arrived, Mcgee's fish restaurant was perfect which she'd suggested ....spot on.Lobster couldn't be fresher,met fisher man going in !!!!!! 9.2 pah! 10 outstanding x x x x x x

Room Tip: Family room is perfect for a young family
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent B&B...lovely big rooms well decorated......good ensuite, great shower.......good choice and quality of breakfast. Wendy does all she can to make your stay a pleasant and rewarding experience. She can advise of local places to eat and is good at recommending places to visit locally during your stay. We would highly recommend Grove House and hope we can get the opportunity to return. This is our first stay in Carlingford and it is a great place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We always stay at this wonderful B&B when visiting our relatives in Carlingford - its the best! We have just spent a brilliant weekend here from Thurs 12th - Sunday 15th September for a Special Family Reunion.
There are beautiful views of the mountains, very comfortable beds, tastefully decorated rooms & the breakfast is always outstanding - you just cannot fault it!
Wendy is always helpful & nothing is too much trouble - we'll be back - thanks Wendy.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treebirdsandafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ny husband and I had a fabulous stay here, Wendy the owner is really helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble, so good we returned two nights later for another nights stay whilst travelling and visiting family. Wendy works so hard to keep this lovely house immaculate, everything is spotless and both our rooms were bright and spacious. A wide choice of breakfast is available to your requested time cooked to perfection served to you in a beautiful bright and airy dining roomI. We would definitely love to return again and wouldnt hesitate in recommending this lovely place to family and friends., Wendy is a fantastic hostess..

Room Tip: Upstairs corner room is huge with two windows, lovely layout.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIEANN1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wendy was a lovely hostess ,room was fab, nicer than some hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was lovely fresh and lovely view from upstairs breakfast room . Would recommend to any couple, family for a short break to Carlingford. 10 minute walk to village.

Room Tip: Family room is spacious and lovely view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
75 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
326 reviews
8.6 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
711 reviews
1.2 mi away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 13 in Carlingford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House B&B

Address: Grove House Grove Road, Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Carlingford
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grove House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grove House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing