We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“** A must stay if your going to carlingford **”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cooley Cottage

Large Setting Area/Conservatory/Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Setting Area/Conservatory/Sitting Room
Kitchen/Dining Dining/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Large Setting Area/Conservatory/Sitting Room
Kitchen/Dining
Dining/Kitchen
Dining/Fire
Double Room
Double Room
View of Entrance Hall
Triple Room
Triple Room/En suite
Triple Room/En Suite
Double Room
Carparking
Large garden area
Grassed Garden Area
Carlingford Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Matthew M
1 review
“** A must stay if your going to carlingford **”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I visited here recently with friends after a stressful year at university. I couldn’t recommend the place more!!. Very spacious and great for big gatherings. The house was spotless and had everything we needed for a good weekend. Very close to the town centre which is handy. Jenis was very helpful and was happy to help with any query we had which was appreciated. I couldn’t recommend Cooley Cottege more and I plan to go back in the future !! A must stay place !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spot on”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Travelled here with friends who refused to accept the cancellation of the trip due to bad weather.

Carlingford was shut due to the aforementioned weather but we had a laugh. Brought enough supplies battened the hatches, lit the fire and hunkered down.

House is beautiful, perfect for big gatherings, nice and remote.

Has everything you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
910Alice
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COOLEY Cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 9 with 6 adults, 2 teenagers and a 4. year old.we enjoyed our stay and the house was big enough for us. In the description it says 3 bathrooms but there are only 2 and definitely needs another one or en-suite in one of the other bedrooms. The house was clean but could really do with a deep clean after every few groups stay. The shower in the en -suite is not very powerful and clogged up easily. The house was decorated lovely for Halloween and the kids enjoyed it.
As another person said it is not very well signposted and we drove around for a while looking for it. Enjoyed it but won’t be back as too far from the village of Carlingford and the road is very busy, noisy and dangerous. Jenis was very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wades125
2 reviews
“Cooley cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was lovely and suitable for a large group. However I felt the house was in need of a good clean. The dust was clearly visible and some of the saucepans and utensils we had to wash before we could use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Declan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home & a very accommodating couple.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this house and found the owners to be very accommodating. They also gave us some great tips for things to do and places to eat in the surrounding area. I'd highly recommend this house if your looking to visit Carlingford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing