We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher Lodge(Carlingford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Four Seasons Hotel(Carlingford)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    21
    4
    2
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    21
    4
    2
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshen partythe ownerviews are amazingstayed heregreat place to haveb bfantastic locationfew drinksirish hospitalitycouldn't do enoughpaulcraicaccommodationhenswee
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Great place to stay in Carlingford!! Just back from an excellent weekends Craic at the Viewpoint-wonderful views, lovely breakfasts and a welcoming atmosphere. Ably run by Paul and Marie with free taxi service up and down to village square and plenty of characters to meet along the way especially Paul who was a total madman but would have his company any day of the week!! The tiki hut is a great touch and Paul will have the stove and the candles lit in time for you coming back from the pub-a very different kind of "residents bar"! Don't let any silly bad reviews put you off this place- some people just have no sense of humour and fun!!

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Donnadude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2013

    I stayed here with 4 friends for one night, Paul the owner was brilliant. Sorted taxis for us to and from train and also provided a free taxi service to the town in the evening, which was about 5 minutes away. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The rooms were clean and comfortable with amazing views across the Bay. Breakfast was great, served in the dining room again with fab views. I couldn't recommend the Viewpoint highly enough, great accommodation and hospitality at a great price.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ash197809
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2012

    This truly is a gem of a place to stay, Myself and my wife stayed here and the owner & his wife couldn't be nicer they add so much to this already stunning location. Nothing was to much hassle including the freshly cooked breakfast all for a value price

    We will stay here again and may not recommend to our friends for fear of it being overbooked
    LOL

    Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Gary F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2012

    I stayed with a group of 12 friends at Viewpoint recently. We were delighted to find that it lived up to the photos on the website, with fantastic panoramic views. We had two to each room, each with their own full height glass sliding doors that took full advantage of the great views of the sea and the Mourne Mountains. Paul, the owner took great care of us and was really welcoming. We had a fantastic break. I'll be going back, without a doubt.

    Carlingford had a surprisingly high quality of food and there is lots to do. We used the adventure centre (don't stay there, stay with Paul) and visited the castles. Go - and say hi to Paul from me please.

    Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with the view directly out to sea.
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank zozimus2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2011

    great place to stay in this georgous irish village, it was very quiet when we were there, but can imagine the summer would be busy. Excellent restaurants, bars & the locals are very welcoming. Hard to find but it's worth it when you see the views! We arrived late and they had warmed the room with electric blankets in the bed for us. Rooms are a bit dated but they have everything that you need. Very friendly people who were helpful and very welcoming during our stay.

    Room Tip: try to get one with a view of the loch
    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Rachrl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews