We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place- prefect hosts!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlingford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Carlingford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfsst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place- prefect hosts!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just want to say a massive Thanks to Paul the owner of the amazing viewpoint- nothing was too much trouble! !!! He was hilarious, kind and helpful - he made us feel very at home! !!
The room was lovely, very clean, nicely laid out. The bed was very comfy indeed. The view was stunning! !!
Great value for money- and they really go that extra mile! !! (Including fixing my car when my battery died)

Thanks so much- we will be back! !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakkilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend decided to take some time out to just relax and Carlingford Viewpoint did not disappoint. Our room had an amazing view across the lough towards Greencastle and we go to see some ships coming in and out of Warrenpoint. Fabulous. There was even a great picnic table just outside our door so we could sit and enjoy a bite of lunch or just read.

Paul and his family made so feel so welcome. They couldn't do enough for us (and for all the other guests from what we saw).

The B&B is perfectly situated a 3-4 min walk from Carlingford Town Centre so we were within easy access of all the lovely restaurants and bars but we were far enough away for the noise of them not to affect our sleep etc.

Would highly recommend Carlingford Viewpoint to anyone - a couple, large group, family, etc. Paul and his family are amazing hosts and you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draperstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was there with 18 other girlies for my sisters hen party on 7th June 2014. The treatment and service we received from the minute we landed to the time we left was absolutely brilliant. The rooms are comfy and simple, the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. the views are amazing. The log cabin with the great fire kept us bleathering to the wee hours of the morning. Paul and his family went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. And made you feel that you were the most important guests they had. Would recommend this to anyone.
Donna English

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed in this accommodation for a hen party weekend. Service was excellent, owners went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed.
Location was fabulous, overlooking the sea. It is 100% ideal for large groups as you get to enjoy the place alone. We were only a few minutes walk into the lively town. I
I look forward to visiting this accommodation again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here at the weekend for my sisters hen party and all I can say to describe the hospitality is wow! Paul and his family are some of the nicest people we have ever met! We were even entertained my his 2 little grandsons who were just brilliant wee boys. From start to finish we were made to feel so welcome. Electric blankets on the beds, taxi into the village everything was catered for breakfast was beautiful and I would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone. Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister's hen. There was 21 of us and we had a ball. The owner Paul is brilliant and he really made us feel welcome. He is not phased at all by hen parties and takes it in his stride. When we got back from 3 hours in the activity centre in the rain we were greeted by a pot of mulled wine to warm us up. He allowed us to use the dining room for a drinks reception and he also runs the taxi service so the bus was on standby for us. When we got home we all got into warm beds as he had our electric blankets on!!!! The breakfast was gorgeous and there was no rushing us out of the place. The B&B is well located on the outskirts of the town with beautiful views. Would highly recommend booking this place to anyone

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gorey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed New Year's Eve and again Marie & Paul were excellent hosts deffo still the best little b&b in Ireland, and again carlingford and especially PJ O,Hares was a great place to spend a pleasant evening

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.5 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.8 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 13 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belvedere House
Belvedere House
#4 of 13 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grove House B&B
Grove House B&B
#7 of 13 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast

Property: Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast
Address: Omeath Road, Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Carlingford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlingford Viewpoint Guest House Bed & Breakfast Accommodation overlooks the Medieval Town of Carlingford with views of Carlingford Lough and the Mourne Mountains. Self Catering is also available in Carlingford Town beside the Abbey, 3 adults (maximum). The ideal place to stay while visiting Carlingford & Ireland's North East Coast whether on an activity break or a relaxing sightseeing holiday. We can cater for individuals and groups of up to 26 people. Ideal accommodation for Hen Party groups, Summer Schools and work group getaways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Viewpoint b&b
Viewpoint Bed And Hotel Carlingford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing