We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher Lodge(Carlingford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Four Seasons Hotel(Carlingford)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    21
    4
    2
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    21
    4
    2
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshen partythe ownerviews are amazingstayed heregreat place to haveb bfantastic locationfew drinksirish hospitalitycouldn't do enoughpaulcraicaccommodationhenswee
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    71 - 76 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 9 June 2010

    We stayed here for a family wedding, rooms were spotless and comfortable. Paul was the best host and entertainer for the weekend. Nothing was too much for him to do. The food was lovely and the views spectacular. We would recomend this b&b to any one(we already have). Thank you Paul and all who made our weekend special. Shirley Graham June 4th to 6th 2010 room 1.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank shirl_52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2010

    This place is great the owner paul couldnt be nicer he made my hen night one to remember forever. the weather was great the day we were leaving and those views are amzing you couldve been anywere in the world was like a mini italy :-) i cant wait to go back it had amazing character and the hospitality was second ro none. Also Mad Max was a great lil helper for paul the cutese lil boy ever !! i look forward to having many more stays in this place. Would highly recommend it to anyone. already thinking of when i will return !!!!

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hogarty
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2010

    Myself and my boyfriend and some friends spent a few days in Carlingford for New Years Eve. I would highly reccommend the Viewpoint B&B as a place to stay.. it is more like having your own apartment than being a b&b...The owner Paul, couldnt do enough for us... was very very helpful to us and had no problem dropping us to wherever we wanted to go.. The view from the rooms is AMAZING! And the rooms are ideal! Thanks again to Paul and Family for making our stay so enjoyable!
    Happy new year! Karen & Donal

    • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank karenomara01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 September 2009

    We have been going to carlingford for the last couple of yrs and have stayed in four seasons which is quite expensive and definitely not worth the money until we found viewpoint on line.We arrived at our room to a lovely aroma of candles lighting (lovely touch) the owner brought us into village and collected us also.Had fab view from our spotless room and even better view at breakfast.Owners couldnt have been more hospitible. Only prob we had was we could'nt stay longer. Will definitely return thk u both for a lovely stay.
    Karen

    • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MOLLYCOMEATH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 September 2009

    Stayed here one night for a hen party and it was great. The staff and owners were lovely and very helpful. Its also close to the bars and restaurants and the view from the room was brilliant. Breakfast was great as well.

    • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sharonza
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews