We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its fantastic value and really clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here to visit Navan and was welcomed by very helpful Lithuanian lady, given spotless room and offered help with finding somewhere locally to eat that evening. Tv was not tuning for me and I was again helped by the host, very friendly and accomadating. Room was to the side of the premises so there was some traffic noise from road and people parking up overnight behind the house, otherwise it was a fantastic en suite with comfy bed!
Breakfast was cooked to order and really set you up, full Irish all included.
Would definately return and recommend this B&B to anyone :)

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the property if you are a light sleeper like me.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompeypaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Ma Dwyer's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

We arrived late on Friday night after getting lost on the way. We received a very warm welcome and were delighted with our rooms which were all close together. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and again nothing was too much trouble. The guesthouse is a short distance from Navan centre and so is very convenient. I would highly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here with a friend in March for 1 night and it was better than some hotels I've stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and the it was really good value for money as we were charged by the room.

The lady on the front desk was lovely, I didn't get her name but she was really helpful and nice. I would recommend this guest house highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cactusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I highly recommend this guest house. Conveniently located - about a 5 minute walk from the town centre, very comfortable en suite rooms with excellent shower, 100 percent clean, well maintained, good fresh breakfast and free parking. Have stayed in Ma Dwyer's on three occasions lately and have booked additional nights for future visits to Navan. It's very good and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prefer_to_stay_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A small hotel really the room was a good size, very clean, comfy bed, very enjoyable stay. Was about a ten minute walk to Navan. The staff were very helpful and friendly, I was a little late to breakfast one day but was still offered the full breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen_Abingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here in November and was really very impressed. i dont know why anyone would bother staying in a hotel when there is a b&b of this standard.. it might as well have been a hotel but much more personable. It was within walking distance of the town itself so very convenient. The room itself was spacious, clean and fresh with lovely modern shower room. I would definitely stay here again. The only small thing that I would suggest is maybe tweaking the irish breakfast as I dont really like getting microwaved rashers and would have preferred better quality pudding but still very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Having to drive from Portlaoise to Cavan ( 3 - 3.5 hours) my husband and I decided to stay overnight in Navan, Co Meath thus making the second leg much shorter.

We stayed in Ma Dwyers B&B whuch is situated just the Dublin side of Navan on the N3. It was extremely comfortable with a clean bathroom and good shower. Unfortunately both my husband and I had both thought the other was packing the shower gels/shampoos etc. We thought, as in most B&Bs there would be a piece of soap (even one of those titchie paper-wrapped things) but there was absolutely nothing. If a passer-by had decided on the spur of the moment to stay over, they wouldn't have had anything to wash with. The towels were quite small and there were only two pillows with an extra one in the wardrobe. For the €65 per night I would have thought they could manage slightly larger towels, perhaps two extra pillows (so there wouldn't be any fighting over the one solitary one) and at least one small piece of soap - for the forgetful or the impulsive stop-over.

The breakfast was very good - hot as well but, as I say in the title - it's the little things that make somewhere stand out.

Room Tip: The rear rooms are the quietest as the front ones are nearer the busy N3
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.6 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
364 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
0.4 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#2 of 19 in Navan
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Yellow House B&B
The Yellow House B&B
#7 of 19 in Navan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Dwyer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Dwyer's Guest House

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ma Dwyer's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ma Dwyer's, situated on the banks of the river Boyne in Navan, Co. Meath, boasts all the space and luxury of a modern hotel. Purpose built in 2006, rooms are light and spacious with modern décor, en-suite with power showers, telephone points, tea/coffee making facilities, complementary toiletries etc. We can easily accommodate up to 35 guests, with some ground floor rooms also available. We also offer free parking on the grounds. Recommended by the Michelin Guide 2013/2014, Ma Dwyer's Bed & Breakfast is viewed as a "bib hotel", which is recognised for its excellent value and quality services. We pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable to all of our guests and strive to surpass their expectations. Our goal is very simple, to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and at home while staying with us. After a relaxing sleep in one of our luxurious beds, guests can enjoy a delicious full Irish breakfast or choose from a range of cereals and fruits. All meat and fresh produce is sourced locally. With an abundance of food to choose from, we like to make sure that no guest leaves Ma Dwyer's table still hungry! Our Location We are conveniently located just 2 minutes from the M3 motorway. Dublin City and Dublin Airport are easily accessed by car in approximately 30 minutes. With many local attractions such as the Hill of Tara, Newgrange, Slane Castle, Trim Castle and the home of the Book of Kells all within a 15 minute drive, guests are sure to experience true Irish history and charm right on their doorstep. Guests can take advantage of the numerous river walks along the banks of the Boyne, where the legendary Salmon of Knowledge was caught. Or have a fun-filled day at the races at Navan Race Course. For those that enjoy other activities, go-karting, paintballing and archery are available in the town. Or if you are interested in theatre, the Solstice Arts Centre is approximately a 10 minute walk from our guesthouse. Whether travelling alone, in a group or with family, relax and enjoy your stay at Ma Dwyers Guest Accommodation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ma Dwyer's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing