We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Daly's B & B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daly's B & B
Ranked #10 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Daly's Bed and Breakfast. Pauline and Brian are fantastic hosts. They were knowledgeable and told us about sites in the area. The delicious Irish breakfast woke us up the next morning. The property is beautifully maintained with a wonderful garden. .We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Susan Daly is just lovely, so accommodating, friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival we learned that others we were traveling with were already at dinner, so Susan quickly offered to give us a lift down to the restaurant. The next morning our flight was leaving early, so she prepared an early breakfast for us. She could not have been more accommodating and her homes are just lovely. She is also in the perfect spot - within walking distance of everything and great views. We can't wait to come back! :) Thank you, Susan!

Room Tip: We stayed in a very spacious family suite - highly recommended if you are traveling with 3 people or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Hi we stayed at Dalys B&B Kentstown Road R153 Navan for a week, there was superb restaurants and pubs in Navan. We got to play golf at a golf course a half a mile from the B&B, We found the Interpretive centre very interesting at Newgrange and Tara nearby. The kids loved playing at Ashbourne Fun Galaxy which I believe is Europes largest play centre for kids. Another day we went to Dublin Zoo and found it very enjoyable lots of animals and fun. One day we went fishing down by the river Boyne where my wife caught a trout. We did so much. Pauline and Brian were very warm and welcoming and could not do enough for us, breakfast was great! We will come back to Brian and Paulines Dalys B&B if we are coming to Meath, Ireland again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnOMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We went to a wedding at the Ardboyne Hotel and stayed at Dalys B&B on Kentstown Road in Navan. We found Brian & Pauline Daly very friendly and helpfull with organising transport to and from the Ardboyne Hotel. The breakfast the day after the wedding was lovely. If Im in Navan again I will definately stay here and would highly recommend here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Found Daly's on Google, wanted some were near my mums.Arrived Friday evening, the owners Brian and Pauline went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had three small kids with us and they could not have done enough to make us feel at home.
If you are looking for a friendly, warm welcome and fantastic service then Dalys B&B in Navan is the place to go.

We can not recommend them highly enough and are already looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steverose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed overnight in this b&b and were very happy with it. Brian and Pauline were very friendly and hospitable, we got a lovely warm welcome. The bedroom was clean and cosy making you feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaretmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I've just been there over the weekend and I'm a hundred percent satisfied. We got a nice and warm welcome from the owners. Our room had a beautiful view over the fields at the back of the house and at night it is really peaceful, so great to recover. The B&B is situated between Navan, a town with lots of possibilities for food and pints, and Kentstown, a small town with a lovely pub. The owner was so generous too give us lifts to the local pub in the evening, which we really appreciate. We got a tasty Irish breakfast in the morning and help with the directions for the trip afterwards if we needed it. It was clean and neat and we had a bathroom within our room, there is absolutely nothing that i could complain about, it really was a nice stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navan hotels
5.6 mi away
Bective Mill House B&B
1.6 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
675 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
6.5 mi away
Teltown House B&B
Teltown House B&B
#5 of 19 in Navan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's B & B

Address: Kentstown Rd | Mooretown, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range: £69 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daly's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing