We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daly's B & B
Nearby Hotels
Newgrange Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Court Hotel(Enfield)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa(Enfield)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
40
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballymagarvey villagevisiting newgrangenext morningattending a weddingquiet locationirish hospitalityenjoyed our staybriantarairelandhousecomfortbedroomhilltaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had a great experience at this B&B, hospitality from Pauline and Brian was great! As me and my mam were attending a wedding at Ballymagarvey village pauline kindly dropped us at this wedding reception venue which is extremely sufficient!! The service at the B&B is excellent and the beds were extremely comfortable !!!! Would highly recommend this B&B

Margaret & Shannon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Daly's for only one night, but it was a memorable stay thanks to the hospitality of Pauline and Brian. They were probably the nicest hosts we experienced during our two-week trip through Ireland. Pauline makes you feel right at home the minute you check in. Their house is nice and tidy, with a perfectly manicured yard that overlooks a picturesque field in the back. The rooms are quaint and clean, and made me feel like I was sleeping over at my grandparents' house! Breakfast was very tasty as well. The location is a little ways out of Navan's city center, but it's generally close to Trim Castle, Hill of Tara, Newgrange, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We escaped a B&B in Trim we did not like and into the arms of Pauline, so welcoming like she was waiting for us. Two nights with her and Brian. Very nice hosts. Room was good size, bath was small, but functional. View of sheep in fields was great. Good fresh air and home cooking. Good location for newgrange, etc. Beds were very good too. Stayed two nights and appericated the kindness and helpful advise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Pauline and Brian are very nice hosts; barely settled they gave us the tip of turning four times left to get to O'Brien's for dinner. Very handy. The room was nice and clean, bathroom a little bit too small, but all in all it was good.
The B&B is closed to Tara hill and Newgrange. It is good location when visiting both sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloSH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here the night before we had to leave and had to leave by 7am to get to the Dublin Airport. Pauline and Brian were very accommodating and had continental breakfast ready so we could eat and leave immediately. They also recommended O'Brien's in Navan for dinner the night before and we had a great meal there. Our room was nice and overlooked their garden and the pasture where they keep their sheep. The only improvements I'd recommend are to provide some small bottles of shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews