We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb from start to finish”
Review of Gaylord Spices

Gaylord Spices
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK.Dreaming of genuine Indian cuisine. Gaylord Spices serves home-style Indian cooking prepared with exotic and aromatic Indian spices to conjure up the rich flavors that create the essence of Indian cuisine. Chef M.ALI has been serving food in this country for the last 12 years. He has been honored with many awards and accolades for his outstanding and popular food preparation, the focus of which is on serving cuisine that is both tasty and healthy. M. ALI has the unique experience of working in a Michelin star restaurant. Our ethos is to source fresh local produce while providing a memorable dining experience to our customers. We welcome you all at Gaylord Spices..
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb from start to finish”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Went to Gaylord Spices on a recommendation on facebook.. was not disappointed. Great food. Great service. Staff friendly but not in your face. Plenty of time between courses.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spongebobmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    40
    6
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yumnastic”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

went with my friends for a dine ,ordered chicken chatanat,butter chicken and jalferzi ,after we ordered food we were served with popadams and chutnis and on top of that a shot of mango lussi which was completely unexpected after trying lussy i changed my soft drink order to lussi,everything we order was one of the best meal we ever had ,pirce was very reasonable and the service was very good and didnt have to waite too long for food too.Thank you Gaylord and see u soon .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qazi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely, bright spacious restaurant. all the staff were attentive and extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and the food was absolutely fantastic and brilliant value for money! Ill be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grainnej2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaylordspices, Manager at Gaylord Spices, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
thanks very much for visiting our restaurant.we value all the feedback from every side and try to learn from them.we only open three months and with the local support going great. we just two weeks ago got thumbs up from taste of ireland with paolo tullio and got their recommendation.
looking fwd to see you again and once again thanks very much for a kind review.see u soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentstown
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Navan”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I dined alone while waiting to see a show. The food was excellent. The service was very good. I highly recommend the Chicken Tika Masala. The staff are very friendly. Service is quick but not rushed. Would recommend it for solo, family or couple dining. Or they have the space for a group. Great place to eat if going to the Soltice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarletbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaylordspices, Manager at Gaylord Spices, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a kind and helpful review, we are only open 3 months looking fwd for any feedback possible.we are currently talking to the theater if we can do any deals for the theater goers so lets see...hope to see u again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Takeaway Heaven!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The boys are back with great Indian food! So tasty. Free starters have helped our kids diversify from just Tika Masala!!
Tandori Prawn delicious. Restaurant layout looks more cosy and inviting that before.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaylordspices, Manager at Gaylord Spices, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
thanks very much for your kind review, we are just open 3 months ago and we are looking for any feed back possible to learn and improve our business.thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaylord Spices also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Gaylord Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing