We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a charming, cosy and lovely Inn”

The Yellow House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Yellow House B&B
Ranked #8 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was there with my Mother and Sister in the Easter holidays and i think the best fitting word ist charming. This doesnt just include the House and Rooms, it also means the lovely and warmhearting Woman of the House. They help you in every occassion as good as possible and they are interested and kind in you as person. The Rooms are very cosy, clean and again the word...charming. I can recommend this B&B to everyone, from family to lonely travelor.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustrianJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

While traveling with friends and headed from Galway to Dublin on our way home, we came upon an absolute gem of a B&B in Navan. Hilda and her adorable funny husband were such a pleasure to spend time with. At the Yellow House we were greeted with hot tea and delicious home made scones served on beautiful china....in front of a fire.

All of the rooms were beautifully decorated, beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was fabulous.

The Yellow House was our favorite B&B of our whole trip in Ireland!!!

Room Tip: Every one is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed only one night to see the wonderful sights in the Boyne Valley which are quite near. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable with a nice bay window facing west. Though it was cool and comfortable during our stay, the room might get too warm in mid Summer, but that's just a guess. Breakfast was great and Hilda was extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciated the strong wifi connection and the quiet neighborhood. The Yellow House was a comfotable stop and a good value. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Northern exposure might be best in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I spent six days at the Yellow House using it as a base for a cycling holiday in the Boyne Valley area. I could not have made a better choice. I received an immediate warm welcome from Hilda with tea and scones. This continued throughout the week and I felt that I was part of Michael and Hilda's family. My room was superb and kept very clean. Spacious, with a lovely bay window area containing a sofa to relax. The room was birghtly lit if you chose it to be, a great change from many hotels that I have stayed at. The breakfast was sumptuous. Nothing was too much trouble amd each morning I was given a large bowl of porridge. The location is very quiet although ii is close to the road that feeds the M3. The Ardboyne Hotel, with its great bar meals is only round thecorner. Navan is a great location for exploring the wonderful Boyne Valley with its great historical siginificance. I would very much like to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed with Hilda in August 2013 for our friend's wedding, this had to fit into our stay with family in Athlone. Hilda was very accommodating of our coming and going, including the time we returned with our 4 month daughter.
The room was spacious and appointed with plenty of cupboard room and tea making facilities with biscuits.
Hilda made an amazing cooked breakfast each morning.
She was kind and friendly, helping us with local cabs.
Other friends took the other rooms at the Yellow House and all reported how very thoughtful Hilda was, surpassing expectations you would have of a host.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After reading all of the glowing reviews we booked into this b and b for one night during our holiday touring Ireland.

Hilda greeted us and then showed us to our room. After she had departed to make tea we quickly discovered an unpleasant odour in the room. In addition everything just looked worn out, tired and dingy. It just wasn't for us and after previously staying at lovely b and b's during our 9 day tour, we just could not spoil it by staying here.

We made our apology for not wishing to stay and we politely moved on to find other accommodation more to our liking.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Yellow House is wonderful. Hilda and Michael are superb hosts and very very kind to weary tourists! Renting a car in Naven turned out to be a fabulous idea. It is an easy bus ride from Dublin airport (30 min.) When you have had a good night's sleep and Hilda's delicious breakfast you are ready to face the quiet roads in your rental car (and like us ,easing into left hand drive).An added bonus is the car was cheaper to rent in Naven than Dublin airport!
Mary Lynn Coakley
Nova Scotia , Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marylynnc834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.8 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#2 of 19 in Navan
361 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Bective Mill House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House B&B

Address: 1 Springfield Glen | Dublin Road, Navan 0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range: £75 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds with antiques throughout. This quiet location with plenty of off road parking, is only 2 minutes walk from the bus that takes you to the Arrival / Departure building at Dublin Airport, or Dublin City every 15 minutes. Within a short walk to town centre or an easy commute to all the Heritage Sites in the Boyne Valley area. Great choice for breakfast with home cooking a specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Yellow House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Bed And Breakfast
The Yellow House Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing