We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to meet the girls”
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot to meet the girls”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a great night with the girls last night, sat at the open fire in Ryan's Pub, the place was warm and the staff were great. Looking forward to going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    29
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place can be hit or miss, the last few times I've been in my order has been wrong in some shape or form.
When it was pointed out to staff their attitude was less than nice.
That said, the soup is always fabulous.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mel08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great good Value Lunch.... Fresh and Tasty...:-) Staff were friendly an really polite.... I had Seafood chowder and my husband had the Lunch Combo... Egg and Bacon Sandwich on Brown with Tomato and Basil Soup ...Yum... Finished with love latte and cappucino!!! Lovely lunch food! :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryr0seD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Spot For A Few Drinks”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I went here with a few friends and we loved it. They had a great deal, 5 bottles of beer for €15 and you got an ice bucket and a bottle opener and all. Great deal. We had a few drinks here and then moved on. I would definitely recommend trying it out. Smoking area is fairly cool also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Navans hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Always great food, service is quick and effecient. Food can never be faulted here. Highly recommended, well worth the visit. Buzzing at the weekend- one of the hot spots to go in Navan

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potzerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing