We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the end of our tour.”
Review of Meadow View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadow View B&B
Ranked #3 of 18 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for the end of our tour.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Ideal location for Newgrange and the airport.

Traditional Irish breakfast was a bit different than the other B&B's we stayed at that had a broader menu.

Good value and nice people.

Only 40 minutes to airport made this a relaxing place to end our Wonderful Irish Holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorJoe_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
53
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We called last minute and needed a room for 3. It was a bit tight but we had a lot of stuff for 3 weeks. Nora was most gracious in every way. The place was inviting, clean, bright in a lovely setting and as others have said, the breakfast was incredible. So many choices and the freshly baked scones were wonderful - not the usual bland. We will definitely recommend this find and hope to be back. Thank you, Nora.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottieCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nora and her husband couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. They welcomed us in on short notice, drove us to the village to catch the bus, provided us with an extension cord for the room so I could plug in my "breathing machine" and had tea available almost constantly. The room was lovely and even though we didn't have prior reservations she gave us a choice of rooms. Loved the power shower! Breakfast was lovely and unrushed and when we were leaving gave us great directions. She even took the trash from our rental car when she found out we were returning it that day. There were even fresh flowers everywhere! If we get back to Ireland we'll definitely spend time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We went to Meadow View B&B just for one night, but felt like home.
Nora offert us tea at arrival. The room was very nice.
Everything was tidy and the breakfast was delicius. There was wide selection of cereals and fresh fruits.
We have to thank you. And we will definetly come back to the B&B for the next time in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Warm, friendly welcome. Tea on arrival was most welcome! Comfortable beds, great sleep!
Lovely breakfast, lots to choose from! Nora gave us great tips on places to go (which we did)
We will be recommending this B&B to others and will definitely return ourselves when in the area.
Bernie, Maria and Ciara (and Rio)

Room Tip: We had a front room which was lovely and quiet, even with the main road. We hadn't an en suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Meadow View bed and breakfast May 19 and were very pleased with our stay. Visitor beware, however, Trip Advisor and Google maps claim that the b&b is located at the corner of R162 and Slane Rd. That is not the case. The B&B is approximately 1 kilometer east of that intersection on the left side of the road.

When we finally found the place, we were delighted with how gorgeous the gardens and the home was! Despite having arrived late in the evening, Nora welcomed us with open arms. She suggested a number of restuarants for us to try and told us not to worry about coming back late.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and there was quite a bit of choices in cereals, fruit and yogurt, as well as a cooked Irish breakfast.

Thank you, Nora, for the wonderful stay! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place was a delight. The house itself was well presented with an awesome garden. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Our hostess welcomed us with apple tart and tea, a very nice surprise. She offered suggestions for dinner and directions, all of which proved to be spot on. For breakfast we could have "whatever you like", and the choice was extensive. We were well fed with a delightful, well cooked breakfast. We only decided at the last minute to stop at Navan rather than go on to Dublin. Thank goodness we did, or we would have missed this treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navan hotels
0.5 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
350 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
0.6 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#1 of 18 in Navan
354 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bective Mill House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow View B&B

Property: Meadow View B&B
Address: Meadow View Slane Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, set in award-winning gardens. En-suite rooms with TV and free wireless broadband connection. Free on site parking. Bus to Dublin city every twenty minutes from town centre. Convenient to Newgrange and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadow View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing