We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardboyne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Yellow House B&B(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newgrange Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ma Dwyer's Guest House(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athlumney Manor B&B(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Killyon Guest House(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
213
81
44
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
81
44
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionfamily functionthe early bird menufunction roombar foodfood was amazingnext morningbit datedfrom start to finishrooms were spotlesswould highly recommend this hotelstaff were brilliantspecial thanksfamily breaklovely hoteltayto parkdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great place for functions. My bother had his wedding here and I've also attended a few 21st here too.
The food is always consistent and the staff are always professional but nice.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mel08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This family owned hotel has been a staple of Navan now for many a year.
A favourite for weddings, communions, confirmations and many social events.

One thing thought that's often overlooked is the bar, and the bar food.
In these austere times people are seeking more and more value for money, and in this the Ardboyne bar ticks all the boxes.

There is a steak special served for around 20 euro that is an 8oz steak (ribeye or sirloin) chips, side salad, onions, mushrooms, onions, and pepper sauce. It also includes a beer or glass of house wine. My steak was cooked perfectly medium and the portion was so big that I couldn't finish everything.

My one thing is they talk a lot about using local suppliers etc but there was no sign of any local craft beers or ciders in the bar, i'm thinking particularly about Bru Brewery from Trim, or Dan Kelly's cider from Drogheda.

Aside from that, it is a quality offering for the money and i'm sure i'll be back in some evening when i'm too lazy to cook dinner for myself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W_dunne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear W_Dunne81,

I have to agree with you. The Ardboyne Hotel Steak Special is fantastic value, and a really great meal. All our steaks are sourced locally, as are our vegetables & potatoes, so we know we are giving our customers the best produce available.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Myself and my husband had our wedding here on the 26th April 2014. From the moment we booked our special day… the support and professional service we received was phenomenal!! A special mention for our wedding planner in the hotel Jo is the least we can do… her help throughout our entire planning was amazing … making you feel like not just another number but being genuinely interested in making your day amazing was just excellent. The layout of our dinner room was like something from a fairytale, beautiful decor and a warm and inviting experience … with Jo's help our day ran so smoothly and was stress free. We never stopped smiling the entire day! Everyone commented on how well the staff looked after us and the friendly, relaxed but professional atmosphere! As for the food… one word… DELICIOUS!! More than enough … serving up seconds … nobody went hungry !! Couldn't recommend this venue enough for your wedding day… beautiful settings and grounds for pictures… and we were just looked after so well!! Thank you so much to Jo and all the staff at the Ardboyne Hotel for making our day so wonderful, Paula and Gary Hilliard.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PollyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I never write reviews as nothing usually happens to warrant one but i just had to after staying here!!

From start to finish, it was just lovely, Myself and my boyfriend stayed here last month, it was our anniversary so we treated ourselves. Upon arrival we were chatting to the receptionist and happened to mention this. She said they had no wedding on that night and so we could stay in the bridal suite at no extra cost. We were over the moon. Paid €99 for b&b on a Saturday night.

Our room was HUGE. Everything we needed was there including a great big bathtub, just the way to relax at the weekend. Haven't stayed in the other rooms but caught a glimpse and they also looked very spacious.

Had dinner in the bar, served by a young friendly guy (looked after us all evening) Food was great, portions almost to big to finish. The bar was buzzing, every seat was filled. A musician started around 9ish so we had no need to leave.. had some drinks and got comfy for the evening.

Breakfast the next morning was lovely, got served by 2 young girls who did everything to look after us. I noticed they kept checking back on tables which is great to see. Food was plentiful.. cereals, juices, big fry-up... couldn't wish for anything more on a Sunday morning.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, hope to visit again soon. I'll be telling everyone about the Ardboyne!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sarah K,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your great experience of the Ardboyne Hotel. It is wonderful to hear how our staff made your stay so enjoyable. I will be sure to convey your compliments to the entire team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hi i just wanted to share my experence at your hotel over the easter weekend . My boyfriend booked a night away on the sunday night including a steak special dinner . We arrived just after 4 pm and the hotel was really buzzing check in was good quick and with a smile even thought the girl was busy with the phones .We got a lovely room with garden view , as we had a dinner included we headed down to the bar for about 7 wow it was really busy lots of families in having dinner. We had a young bar man called Cian looking after us he was great, had the steak special
steaks cooked exactly as we wanted them and got a glass of wine and himself a bottle of heinkeen included . Stayed on for the music and had a great night .So to finish off had a great stay in your hotel keep up the good work and well done to all the staff .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Mary I,

Thanks for taking the time out to post your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you availed for our great value "Steak Special" which is so popular with all of our customers. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Cian and all of the team.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews