We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch out”
Review of The Round O Bar

The Round O Bar
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good lunch out”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I recently had lunch food was good and the atmosphere was just like the round o of old the 80s that is . All so had dinner there last September with friends and we enjoy it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger'n'Steak”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Where there twice. Once on Arther-Guinness-Day. Good Atmosphere and best Burger and Steak we ever ate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krümel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We recently had the pleasure of visiting the Round O pub in Navan.
We had our golf society outing in Navan Golf Club with Breakfast & Dinner package at the Round O booked directly wit the pub. We arrived at 10am for Breakfast a group of 20 people.
The Breakfast was great plentiful and top ups with the tea & coffee, The staff where friendly and attentive. After our game of golf we headed back for dinner and the same as the morning it was fantastic. For Dinner they had us set up in the bar nice and comfortable. Great Deal @ €25 pp
Contact Mark on group bookings. They have various offfers

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sunday lunch not good”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We went here for sunday lunch at 3pm , we got the left overs and we were not impressed , service seems to have switched off too , if you are still charging the full price for lunch at that time you should be giving the same service and food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank micheal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulster
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food- do pass by Navan without stopping here”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

recently visited the Round O for a quick bite to eat and we were so delighted with the food, presentation, menu choices & service. toilets were lovely & clean and very glam (Ladies).
Will certainly call again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UlsterMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Round O Bar also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to The Round O Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing