We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”
Review of La Cucina - CLOSED

La Cucina
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Good Italian food with great atmosphere! Not too expensive either. It was a nice break from pub food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Good Italian food. The pizza and pasta were fresh Good size portions and great service. Worth a visit when visiting Navan Ireland

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well cooked Italian Food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I ate here after using tripadvisor and had a really nice meal, service was fantastic and we both had a 3 course early bird menu for 17.5 Euro.
The only downside I can think of is the stairs which I think would make in inaccessible if you have mobility issues.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samwalsh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely place to eat”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A new modern and bright interior, I had scampi as a starter and a pizza picante. The service was fast and friendly. Great place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian cuisine”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Louise C.
We happened upon La Cucina while we were staying in Navan August 20th thru the 22nd. We enjoyed our dinner so much that we returned the following night and were not dissappointed. My husband felt that his pasta Carbonara was the best he had every had. We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing