We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of La Cucina - CLOSED

La Cucina
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Navan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Second time to eat here and have to say I really like the place. Food is very tasty, staff very friendly and good value for money. Children are very welcome and well catered for. Hope to get back more often.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First class food & customer service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. We went to eat at 7.30pm for dinner and had a choice from the menu or a special dish suggested by the chef. We went with the special and what a good choice. When we had ordered the waitress brought our wine with some olives and bread, which was just a nice touch to relax us before our meal. We had a seafood platter to start which included tuna, prawns, squid and a lovely salad with a sweet spicy sauce. Then the chefs special which was monk fish with grilled vegetables. All washed down with a bottle of Tommasi Lugana white wine. This restaurant is a good food experience with friendly staff who enjoy serving & entertaining their clientele. They also have a child's menu but you can also choose half of a pasta portion which is a nice option. The bill was € 72- including 2 adults, 2 children, wine, soft drinks, ice creams for the children & coffee for the adults. When in Rome eat like the Romans but if you are lucky enough to find yourself in Navan, eat in La Cucina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best italian restaurant!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place, the food its lovely, pleasant atmosphere, worm services! Excellent value for money. The best italian restaurant! Highly recommend! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia Filoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great place , lovely food and fair prices
Went there on a Sunday evening and we had a nice atmosphere and food its great
We recommend to everyone

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thank you for lovely dinner today, on Mother's Day. I had Fish of the Day, children had Steak, Pasta and chicken - a bit of everything.. Very nice presentation, tasty food, lovely atmosphere. 3rd time there, we will come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia Mihaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing