We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed in the hotel on Saturday night 9th Feb, gorgeous hotel. The staff were all so friendly.
We had a 3 course meal in the restuarant, the food was amazing, great value for money. The staff were also great, always making sure the food was ok and we had enough water on the table, etc The hotel itself is in a great location, near to lots of pubs, etc
Id recommend this hotel to anyone! Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Niamh514
Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your recent stay here in the Newgrange. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I hope you can return to us again soon.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Had an evening meal recently with friends who were staying in this hotel. Friendly staff,comfortable surroundings, quality service and excellent food made for a very enjoyable evening. My friends said their accomodation was excellent as was their breakfast and all at great value for money. This hotel is in an excellent location and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick797_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Patrick797_13
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to hear both you and your friends enjoyed your experience with us here in the Newgrange. The high standard of food and service is something we pride ourselves on. I hope you and your friends can return to us again soon.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

i was met with a warm welcome. the staff were friendly and helpfull also. the restaurant menu varied and keenly priced.id have no problem in recommending this hotel to my family or friends. the hotel is in a good location easilly reachable from dublin and suitable as a base to work from..

Room Tip: i always ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear tripmolly
Thank you most sincerely for your kind comments following your recent stay here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am delighted to hear you will be recommending us to others and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Best meal we had in age for all the family.- great selection of food to choose from. Very comfortable accommodation and very central for Meath and surrounding counties. Staff very friendly and helpful both in reception and the bar.
Will definately return again in the Summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 283jiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear 283jiml
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay in the Newgrange. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Staff friendliness is a top priority here in the Newgrange so I am glad to hear you found all the staff friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the Summer.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here recently with a few friends and had a great time. Friendly staff, efficient service and overall great value for money. The menus in both the restaurant and bar offer quite a wide variety of dishes. During our stay, we also visited the hotels nightclub "Solar". The music here was great and bar staff were all very efficient.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the hotel have a view of the Riiver Boyne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Ken D
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us here in the Newgrange. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay & it couldn't have been better,from making the reservation to check out the reception staff were fabulous & we got a great welcome The bar staff were very friendly & helpful & both mornings we got a great breakfast cooked to order & on piping hot plates.The bedroom was decorated to a really high standard & really comfortable. There was a great atmosphere in the hotel & it was really accessible to Navans Main Street. Highly recommend a stay here

Room Tip: 5th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear dinerone
Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your stay here in the Newgrange. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments on to all departments. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed in this Hotel Saturday 2nd Feb just for 1 night as we were attending a function there. Upon checking in we were left waiting for some 10 minutes or so as the receptionist was chatting to another guest about people they both knew. We were finally allocated our room and when we arrived in to it we found it very cold as the window had been left open and no heating on. I tried to ring reception and could not get through so finally I went down, I was told heating on a timer but would turn it on. It eventually came on but not very hot. We went down to the restaurant for dinner and had a lovely steak and chips, but we found the chips were only half cooked, ( some were hard and cold), the staff were very busy as they had 2 hen parties to attend to so we did not mention the chips. Upon returning to our room we then started to get ready for the function, and to our horror we found the water was cold in the bath and shower, so needless to say we jumped in and out of the shower quickly. They did not have any shower gel, shower caps or flannels either, the towels were skimpy also. We told the staff about this and in fairness they did take 20euro of our bill when we checked out. Breakfast was good and plenty of it, except the hot breakfast was lukewarm, we like our food piping hot.
All in all we were glad it was only a 1 night stay, we would not have stayed there a second night. Bed was nice and big and comfy,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesbirdDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear davesbirdDublin
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not find everything to your satisfaction. It turned out that there was a maintenance issue with your room which as you can understand happens especially in an old building like ours. I am shocked to hear you did not enjoy the food as the quality of food is something on which we pride ourselves. I would hope you can give us a second chance so I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Laura Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
383 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
3.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
944 reviews
9.4 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing