We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Meath
1 review
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had our wedding in this hotel and it was just amazing. The hotel staff were so helpful and nice. The food at our reception exceeded our expectations, it was just delicious and there was plenty of everything. A lot of our guest have since commented on both the hotel and the food and how impressed they were with the entire day. Karine was a great help and she is such an asset to this hotel. We would without a doubt recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back for a visit in the future. Tommy & Caroline Masterson

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineM776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Masterson

Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your wedding here in the Newgrange. I am so happy to hear that your special day exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create weddings that are truly magical. I will be sure to pass on your excellent comments to all the staff. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    152
    70
    33
    33
See reviews for
142
173
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed in the newgrange hotel the other night and it really is a great hotel for anyone who is visiting navan. The room was well laid out, spacious and spotlessly clean. It's in a great location. Staff were very pleasant and the food in the restaurant was particularly good. Would recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndoherty115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Johndoherty115

Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us here in the Newgrange. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Wonderful hotel, great food and excellent staff who showed great attention to detail. Very impressed with the price and the whole experience. Thank you very much for looking after us so well.
Colm & Mary Clarke

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sligomarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Clarke

I would like to thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff is one of our most important assets here so thank you for acknowledging their friendliness and quality of service and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments. I hope you can return to us again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Everything was great, the service, the rooms was very clean, the staff was very friendly, the food was lovely, just one thing was the car park was a bit small for big cars. will be back for a visit soon

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnymc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear johnnymc1969

Thank you most sincerely for your kind comments following your recent stay here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We understand that the car park is difficult for large cars to get around but as it is an old building and cars are getting bigger! There is street parking available for guests at an extra cost. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel is very good, rooms very spacious and everything you would require tea/ coffee facilities, iron and board, hair dryer. I stayed for 2 nights the bed was comfortable but unfortunately I was over the bar and could hear loud music. The breakfast is very nice good quality food and caters for all tastes. The only complaint I have apart from no sound proofing over bar is that the linen or towels were never changed during my stay. Staff are excellent and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel away from street traffic and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had our wedding there just the other day, The hotel and their staff were outstanding from the day we booked. Everything was perfect and our guests were made very welcome and we all agreed that the food and service was second to none!!! The interior of this hotel suits all ages..with warm furnishings and large comfortable rooms. We had availed of one of the hotels superb wedding packages and would highly recommend it to any other couple. We had a lot of family who had travelled far for our big day and they stayed two nights sampling the resturant the first night...the menu has a huge selection and a very good children's menu. All meals be it breakfast or dinner can be enjoyed without feeling rushed and the staff cannot do enough for you. Thank you so much for everything we will be back very soon

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Allan

I hope married life is treating you well! Thank you most sincerely for posting your recent review. I am delighted to hear that your special day was a great experience for you and your guests. Attention to detail is of the utmost importance to us all here in the Newgrange as it is the only way we can sustain our high standards. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the staff . We wish you every happiness in the future and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed in the Newgrange last weekend for two nights as a group of 4. The staff really could not do enough for us from the minute we arrived and we were made feel very welcome. The room was lovely, brekkie and dinner were fantastic. The location is perfect as the hotel is in town which ment no taxis and there was live music both nights in one of the hotel bars. Overall great stay and fantastic value for money.
Thanks....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Kate D

Thank you most sincerely for posting your review following your recent stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff. I hope you can return to us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
351 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
846 reviews
8.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Property: Newgrange Hotel
Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing