We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy!”
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here on the 6th April after a friend's birthday party. Check in was simple and efficient. I paid 39 euros for a single room, and was really pleasantly suprised when I got to my room as it was large and had a lovely double bed! I was concerned I'd hear the lift as I was room 202 which is very close, but there wasn't much noise.

The bed was firm and comfy - had a really good sleep. Facilities were adequate. No fridge or kettle - but as I was there for 1 night this didn't really matter.

Mirrors were good - and good lighting (important for a girl getting ready to go out!)

Breakfast was sketchy - nothing vegetarian, and had run out of beans. Other than that I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Clean and comfy accomdation in the lovely Navan!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Kazi87

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. With the help of these reviews we can strive to maintain the high standards on which we build our strong reputation. We do have tea & coffee making facilities in the room - the are stored away neatly in one of the cabinets so this is why you unfortunately couldn't find them. I have taken on board your comments regarding breakfast and I will be sure to pass them onto the relevant departments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Newgrange again in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    159
    71
    33
    34
See reviews for
147
177
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I organised my best friend's hen party in February 2013 and chose the Newgrange Hotel due to the central location and great value packages. I couldn't be happier as the whole weekend was a huge success! The girls on reception and the events coordinators were extrememly helpful in the weeks before the hen party and were very accommodating for all my queries and suggestions. The 80's karaoke was great fun on the Friday night. One suggestion would be to include a few more wigs and bits and pieces for the costumes. We had a beautiful evening meal in a private room the following evening and that allowed us to have our own space and use of the DVD player and TV for our party games. The rooms for the group were a good size and were located on the same floor so we weren't disturubing any other guests. The central location means no need for taxis and the Palace night club is literally across the road. Thanks to all who made the weekend so great, would highly recommend for other parties!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callaga4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear callaga4

I would like to thank you for your kind comments following your recent hen party. I am so happy to hear that the weekend was a success. Customer feedback is very important to us here and helps us to maintain our high standards so I will take your comments on board in relation to the 80's karaoke package for any future hen parties. I hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We go to the Newgrange Hotel on a regular basis,the staff and are very well trained, friendly and very efficient, the food is always well cooked delicious, and presented nicely and its very good value ,at the moment you can get a four course dinner for 14 euro. , I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaldation52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear scaldation52

Thank you for posting your recent review following your stay with us here in the Newgrange. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and we are thankful for your continued custom. Staff friendliness is something that we are known for and very proud of so I am grateful for your acknowledgment of this. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here with my two small girls for two nights in feb. Kathleen the front of house manager was very welcoming. Our room was lovely & clean & made up on our return on the second morning.
Breakfast was very filling & breakfast staff very helpful to us! Convent to walk back up town to shops.
Had breakfast lunch & dinner here and food was excellent as were staff in accommodating our different tastes! Parking was handy too as I was dragging bags & babies myself.
Room service was extremely quick & food was very hot.
Overall a very nice relaxing hotel & most importantly for me it was family friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Front Office Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Kittybel

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our high standards of food quality are something on which we pride ourselves so we are happy that you enjoyed your dining experiences. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all the staff here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had our wedding in this hotel and it was just amazing. The hotel staff were so helpful and nice. The food at our reception exceeded our expectations, it was just delicious and there was plenty of everything. A lot of our guest have since commented on both the hotel and the food and how impressed they were with the entire day. Karine was a great help and she is such an asset to this hotel. We would without a doubt recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back for a visit in the future. Tommy & Caroline Masterson

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineM776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Masterson

Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your wedding here in the Newgrange. I am so happy to hear that your special day exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create weddings that are truly magical. I will be sure to pass on your excellent comments to all the staff. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed in the newgrange hotel the other night and it really is a great hotel for anyone who is visiting navan. The room was well laid out, spacious and spotlessly clean. It's in a great location. Staff were very pleasant and the food in the restaurant was particularly good. Would recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndoherty115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Johndoherty115

Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us here in the Newgrange. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Wonderful hotel, great food and excellent staff who showed great attention to detail. Very impressed with the price and the whole experience. Thank you very much for looking after us so well.
Colm & Mary Clarke

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sligomarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Clarke

I would like to thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff is one of our most important assets here so thank you for acknowledging their friendliness and quality of service and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments. I hope you can return to us again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
356 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
884 reviews
14.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,504 reviews
8.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Property: Newgrange Hotel
Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing