We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth A Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Picking a title for my review was easy, travelling all day... I needed somewhere to stop off, park up & have a coffee. A friend had said to me a while back "if your ever in Navan call in to the Newgrange Hotel, it's a very friendly homely hotel" So that I did, I drove by the hotel & seen that the front of the hotel was getting very tastefully painted, great to see in these times, the car park is somewhat tight but a bonus for a town hotel rather than pay for street parking. I had a Latte & a fruit scone which was better than delicious... I'd say it was only out of the oven & with a dollop of jam & cream (optional)what more could you want. The hotel was busy enough for that time of the evening with a group of ladies relaxing & chatting having afternoon tea. I left with the thought I definitely will be back there, the recommendation was true to it's word, Well done to the Newgrange hotel, what a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTEH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks CTEH13 for choosing the Newgrange Hotel for your short visit to Navan. I am delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    147
    68
    31
    28
See reviews for
134
164
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently visited the Newgrange for a last minute night away. We chose the hotel due to it's central location which stood up to exactly that, everything was within close proximity to hotel. From the pleasant check in to the check out the staff in this hotel are exceptional. I have to mention the receptionist Michelle who checked us in and out. It is so warming to arrive at a hotel and have such a pleasant person to be our first point of call. It set the tone for the visit. Nothing was too much trouble for Michelle, from booking dinner to getting a newspaper she really could not do enough. Hopefully her exceptional customer service is recognised. Food lovely at this hotel as are the scones !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nineteeneightyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Nineteeneightyone,

It was a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments regarding our staff which I will be sure to pass on to all of the team. Thank you also for the glowing comments about Michelle who is a very valued long standing member of our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We returned back to the Newgrange and were checked into the second floor, as requested.

The staff really do work very hard at the Hotel and are always pleasant and courteous.

We were glad to see a new lift was going to be installed on the day of our departure, as the old one was rather bumpy!

The Hotel is centrally located, plenty of parking and the rooms look as though they are going through being refurbished.

We had a fresh breakfast on the morning of departure. There is always plenty to choose from, whether you want just a continental or full fry.

Will be back later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks CCrystal for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip. It's a pleasure to hear your feedback and comments regarding our staff and breakfast options. As you have noted we are continually improving the standards of our hotel and have recently completed the painting of the exterior of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel later in the year.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My new husband and I had our wedding in the Newgrange Hotel on June 21st 2014, and all I can say is that the whole day was just wonderful from start to finish! From the food, to the staff, to the overall service - this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was a day to remember. The lovely Karine was our wedding planner, and she ensured that everything was perfect down to the smallest detail. Many of our guests stayed in the hotel that night, and every one of them enjoyed their stay immensely. Well done and a huge thank you to Karine and all the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mary M,

It was our pleasure to host your wedding day, I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all of the team. Wishing you a lifetime of health & happiness and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripponden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We brought our soccer team from Halifax across once again having had a 5 year gap since our last visit. The staff may have changed but the welcome and the service haven't! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we've now brought over 150 different individuals over the years and all have only ever given praise. See you next year guys. Paul McDonnell

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmcdonnell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Paul,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchelstown, Ireland, Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had our wedding reception in the Newgrange Hotel on 9th May 2014. From the moment we saw the ball room we just knew we would be choosing the Newgrange. The ball room is just amazing and when we saw the very reasonable price plans it became a very easy decision to make. On top of that, Karine our wedding planner was so professional, enthusiastic and cared about the details and what we wanted. On the day she was there all day and beautifully orchestrated the day from greeting us at reception to the lovely touches in presenting the meal among so many others. Everyone especially enjoyed the arrival of the main course which took me completely by surprise to see 12 waiters walk up to the top table to music and clapping and presenting each of us with our main course. It's the little touches that make a difference and that is exactly what you get when you book the Newgrange as your wedding venue.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleScanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent wedding in our hotel. We love to hear back from our wedding couples and we are delighted you had such a memorable day. I will be sure to pass on the glowing comments to Karine who is a valued member of our team. Wishing you every health and happiness for the future.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal with My wife in newgrange hotel. Staff food and atmosphere Beautiful. Would recommend it to all myfriends because you will get it very hard to beat the newgrange for value and comfort good food in a relaxing hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks Terry B for taking time out to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable experience in the Bridge Brasserie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
3.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
8.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Property: Newgrange Hotel
Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Superbreak UK so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing