We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Athlumney Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a great place to stay, especially for those keen on exploring the Boyne Valley. This was our first B & B stay on arrival in Ireland and it certainly ticked all the boxes. Pauline & Pat are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home and provide you with all the necessary tips and information to make the most out of your visit. Their lovely manor is set in a beautiful garden and is great to come home to after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    44
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
79
165
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amorebieta, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Pat and Pauline very welcoming. Family room great value with lovely views over Athlumney Castle. Bathroom a little small. Great location for getting to Newgrange, Kells, Melifont, Drogheda,Hill of Tara,... Good advice where to dinner. Navan nice tidy town

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night while attending a wedding in the town. One of the nicest B&Bs that we have stayed in. The room was spotless. Loads of parking. Breakfast was gorgeous, fruit, cereal and full Irish. Also one of the nicest cups of coffee I've had in a while.The owners Pat and Pauline were very welcoming and made us feel so comfortable. It's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends for a Saturday night. We had a great time. Fab rooms and loved the ease of coming and going without going into the main house. Pat was so nice and offered to drop us into town. He brought us where we needed to go which was much appreciated! Breakfast was nice and again Pat was very attentive and generous. Thanks for a great stay! And going out of your way!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed last week for one night. Better than any hotel room I've stayed in. Service extremely pleasant. Room very clean & warm...great shower!!! Breakfast delicious!! Easy to get to and great welcome. Thank you Pat & Pauline

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpblynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have recently stayed here for 3 nights we were visiting family in navan there were 6 of us so needed 3 rooms which were all great pat and Pauline were fabulous hosts nothing was to much trouble even let us have breakfast early as we leaving before breakfast times will be going back again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here while working in the area for 3 weeks. Pat and Pauline were brilliant hosts and couldn't have been any more helpful. The B&B is in a good location- close to town and easy to find, the breakfasts were perfect in the mornings, and the room was clean and overall it was comfortable- a home away from home! Have not got a bad word to say about my experience and would definitely recommend! :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sarahL7281RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
0.6 mi away
Meadow View B&B
Meadow View B&B
#3 of 19 in Navan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athlumney Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athlumney Manor B&B

Property: Athlumney Manor B&B
Address: Athlumney Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlumney Manor B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star approved B&B. All rooms ensuite with power showers, multi channel TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer. Ironing facility available. In room brochure providing detailed information regarding local tourist sites, dining, entertainment,shopping.etc. Some bedrooms overlook the 14th centuary Athlumney Castle and you can enjoy your own private tour of the castle while staying at Athlumeny Manor. Pat and Pauline Boylan, the owners of Athlumney Manor are available to help make your visit as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Athlumney Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing