We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Decoy Country Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Ardboyne Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newgrange Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa(Enfield)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Arch Hotel(Trim)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
280
27
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
27
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome baskettack roomhen houseself cateringthe barntayto parkdublin zoorathbeggan lakesbbq areaunderfloor heatinghigh chairfresh eggsthought of everythingtumble dryerbeautiful cottagepool tablehome from home
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The week spent here was bliss. The warm welcome on arrival, the luxury of the house, the availability of books, videos, DVDs, games room, etc. all made for a very relaxing holiday.
The house was warm and comfortable with a superb kitchen and spacious bedrooms. The fact that it is less than two miles from the new M3 motorway makes it very accessable and also places you in a central location for touring purposes.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
Thank Declan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

When we arrived at Decoy Cottages on Saturday afternoon, there was no-one in the office but the keys to The Hen House where in the door to let ourselves in and the lovely 'welcome basket' was in the kitchen. The cottage was very clean and nicely warm, thanks to the brilliant geothermal heating, fresh clean towels on the beds (which are exceptionally comfy!) and a very well stocked kitchen - with the exception of a corkscrew! Our 4 year old was so excited when she discovered The Den - as were we because we knew she could not go anywhere and was safe and secure within the grounds. Paula and Conor were so pleasant, not fussy and over-bearing as some owners can be, they were more than courteous after an area power-cut had set off the house alarms and apologised profusely and generously for something which was completely not their fault. Geographically speaking, Decoy Cottages are ideally situated to enjoy and explore the local area - we went to Dublin Zoo which was about 40mins drive away and Tara and Trim, an open working farm - which the 4 year old absolutely loved (perhaps as much as her parents did!) and quite a few other local attractions. Our cottage was well stocked with leaflets and guides to the area so we could peruse at our leisure after the children where in bed. As we have a newborn baby, we were relieved to find the cottages quiet, cozy and generally a great substitute for our own house - we have been informed by our daughter that we now need to get hens so she can go and collect the eggs from the lovely Mrs Chickens! A great find, definitely a strong recommendation if you or a group of you are travelling to Co Meath

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

stayed here for two nights for a hen weekend, best weekend ever, everything was perfect, we went to causey farm on the saturday, we had so much fun it suited every one from the mother in law to the classy sort of girl, the cottages were gorgeous usually when i go away i cant wait to get home, but these beds were so comfy i have to say it was a home from home experience. The kitchen was so spacious all 11 of us could sit around and enjoy our meal. I couldnt even think of one thing to complain about. GREAT PLACE we wont forget it,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a three night stay in the Tack Room at Decoy Country Cottages. The property was immaculately presented, comfortably warm and cosy, thanks to the geothermal underfloor heating, and very welcoming. A visit from Paula just after we had arrived made us feel at home as she offered any assistance that we might need. We did not need to call upon her for any help as everything is well catered for and there is all the information you might need to hand in the property. The welcome hamper was well received and the home-made bread very tasty. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulwmsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Had a fabulous week at the coach house (decoy cottages). A very friendly cat and very hospitable hosts. It was very relaxing and very accomodating. The spa was fantastic and the therapist was very good and I would recommend anyone who goes there to have some kind of massage.
They have good facilities for children to keep them occupied and entertained.
Good quality accomodation and if you are heading to that part of Ireland would certainly recommend them.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank hardibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews