We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth time we've stayed, and we'll stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Decoy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We've used Decoy as a base four times in the last five years while visiting my wife's family in Dublin. It actually makes a week visiting my mother-in-law a pleasure. The location is good, with a lot to see around the Boyne valley. It's close enough to Dublin - only 45 minutes to the ferry port - but far enough away to allow us to really relax. Our kids really enjoy the Den and the outside play area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hungry_harborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaIrwin, Owner at Decoy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi Ruth and Paul

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. It was a pleasure as usual for you all to stay with us and thank you again for your custom

Best wishes

Paula and Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Recently stayed in Decoy Cottages in 'The Parlour'. We were attending a wedding it the area and this accommodation was just prefect. The cottage/house was very impressive. Huge bedrooms with comfy huge beds! The highlight of it all was the big solid fuel stove in the sitting room (turf supplied). We spend that Saturday sitting in front of it relaxing!!!! Heaven! Although we didn't have our young kids with us it's an ideal location for kids. Completely safe courtyard with a playground and a Den for kids! Highly recommend these cottages. They couldn't be faulted!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcradtipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My family had a wonderful time at Decoy Country Cottages and hope to visit again in the future. The accommodations were wonderful and the environment was very relaxing. The location was also very nice - in the country and yet close to many sites we wanted to see and Navan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Absolutely beautiful place, was there for a hens but can't wait to go back with the family. Close to navan without spoiling the feeling of being in the country side, Deirdre and Paula were lovely and really accommodating

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our family of 27 stayed in 6 units for one week to celebrate our sons wedding in April 2013. The accommodations were top notch. Fully furnished, extremely comfortable, with all of the amenities of home. The grounds are very safe and full of activities for all ages in our group 5-88 years of age. Central location. Our homemade catered rehearsal dinner was delicious. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKellyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaIrwin, Owner at Decoy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our cottages and I am delighted that we were able to help with your rehersal dinner. It was a pleasure to have all your family stay and we certainly would look forward to you coming back to stay with again

Best wishes for a happy new year

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had the best holiday ever so relaxing everything you need the comforts of home. We went to funtasia and tayto park with 4 children the farm atmosphere was just perfect for our kids. The staff were so helpful and friendly. My husband and I hardly saw the kids when we were in the grounds of the cottages they were too busy with the chickens , friends , playground and games room . We also cooked a barbecue which all of us loved . We are planning to go back again this year 2014. You can also get your tesco shopping delivered before u arrive and it's also a cost effective holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sineadelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaIrwin, Owner at Decoy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Sinead

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much that you would like to return in 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Paula Irwin
Owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed at the stables for 5 days , when we arrived we had a very welcome basket of bread butter eggs etc.. The cottage was fab lots of space and lovely and warm considering we stayed in november . The cottage was very well equipped and the location was perfect . I will definately be recommending decoy cottages to my friends .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breturner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
8.8 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,593 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
674 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
920 reviews
8.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
4.7 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Country Cottages

Address: Decoy House | Garlow Cross, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Navan
Price Range: £73 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious self-catering accommodation in the heart of historic County Meath. A haven of peace away from the pressures of today's hectic lifestyle. Houses range from 1 - 4 bedrooms. Ideal location for families and groups. Beautiful courtyard gardens. All marble or solid oak floors. Underfloor heating throughout. Playground, BBQ area, Boules alley, private parking, all mod cons. Great range of golf courses nearby. Horse riding and fishing locally. Beauty treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Decoy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing