We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very chilled out place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Decoy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very chilled out place!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a gorgeous welcome basket of fresh produce and our evening meal in the fridge! Excellent service, outstanding cottage and even the dog didn't want to leave. Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    25
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
142
42
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

With 32 people (Dancer and Nondancer) we had a brilliant holiday at the Decoy Country cottages. The cottages are wonderful and Paula and Georgina were very friendly and helpful. We really had a great time. The hospitality was great and even the sun was shining nearly the whole week. I really can recommend the Decoy Country cottages!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is by far the best place I have stay,There were five of us on are holiday on being 14 we were thinking he might be bored,not when you stay at decoy cottages,there's a games (den) room for kids,pool table,music,DVDs ,books,TV and the list goes on also an outdoor area for kids and adults BBQ,tables chairs....The cottages are huge and everything you need from towels to dishwasher to the most amazing beds.showers are great.we stayed for 4 days and came and went as we pleased with no fuss.It was as if we had the courtyard to ourselves as other guests were quiet and very nice if we did bump into each other.When leaving we though we had everything packed and left.but we had forgot to bring some CDs ,But Paula was nice enough to post them on without even been asked.hope to come back at some stage,great value for money

Room Tip: Super beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevordiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were a large family group ranging in age from 2yrs to 78yrs. We stayed in 4 of the cottages, which were all spacious with ample socialising, cooking and chill out space, with comfortable bedrooms. The grounds were great for the kids and adults with sandpit, trampoline, football pitch, and a games room full of books, dvds and games. The gym is well equipped and the treatments on offer were amazing, our group had massages, facials, and wraps and all were enjoyed immensely.

There is no nearby pub although a few within driving distance, but we got a supermarket delivery and drank and ate in the cottages instead. Lots of great things to do nearby including historic monuments and Dublin centre within driving distance.

Thanks to Paula for helping us organise such a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for my sisters hen weekend. The cottages were absolutely beautiful, extremely comfortable, clean and had everything you could ask for. We booked the cottages as part of a two night Hen Package which included a trip to nearby Causey Farm and a night out in Navan. I would highly recommend this package to any other hen party organisers out there looking for a similiar option. I would definitely return for a visit and it would be perfect for a girlie weekend, a family trip or a romantic getaway. There are plenty of amenites close by and could hardly believe how close it was to Dublin (we travelled from Lucan and it took approx 35-40mins). I cannot recommend Decoy Cottages enough. They really made the weekend for us and I know my sister was absolutely delighted with it!

Room Tip: As the hen organisers we stayed in the Loft Cottage and we had a few drinks to welcome everybody on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 10 tens in Decoy Cottages and loved it. The cottages are spacious, nicely furnished including washer, dryer and dish washer and are warm with the inground heating. The location is excellent for Dublin Airport, Dublin city, the Boyne Valley and points north. Navan is about 6 miles away for shopping. The cottages are secured with a coded entry gate.

Paula was very helpful and we were adopted by the black cat.

Overall, a most enjoyable experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenMLPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 including a 10 month old baby and have to say the cottages were outstanding. Fully equipped for all our needs and the fact that baby gates steriliser and monitors were included helped reduce the amount of luggage that is necessary when travelling with a young family.

The cottages were spotlessly clean and the welcome hamper was a really nice touch.

If you have children the Den play area is a great idea. Well equipped with toys books DVDs and games, plenty to occupy and give the adults a break.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdminx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
8.8 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,470 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
632 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
354 reviews
8.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
10.1 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Country Cottages

Property: Decoy Country Cottages
Address: Decoy House | Garlow Cross, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious self-catering accommodation in the heart of historic County Meath. A haven of peace away from the pressures of today's hectic lifestyle. Houses range from 1 - 4 bedrooms. Ideal location for families and groups. Beautiful courtyard gardens. All marble or solid oak floors. Underfloor heating throughout. Playground, BBQ area, Boules alley, private parking, all mod cons. Great range of golf courses nearby. Horse riding and fishing locally. Beauty treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Decoy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing