We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf day with friends-Groupon deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carrickmacross
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Golf day with friends-Groupon deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Myself and my husband and 6 golfing friends stayed here on Satururday 21st Sept. We had lunch before we played, woh what a challenging course, some great surprise holes, we all enjoyed and it was my best game of golf in a while....the weather, scenery was amazing which added to the day. We all had the set dinner for €30 for 4 course, the staff were excellent from our arrival with the very efficient and charming receptionist to the waiter staff and bar staff. Well done to all. The hotel was buzzing with a wedding, golfers, and tennis players. A good alround venue so I will be back for either tennis and/or golf. Rooms were large and clean. Only one thing....bring your own hairdryer !. Didn't get to use the leisure centre, more the pity...next time. thanks again.

Room Tip: ask for second floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    166
    73
    42
    22
See reviews for
156
223
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed a weekend at this Hotel as part of Groupon deal. It included golf or 30 min massage.
We were very impressed by the Hotel, grounds gardens and as my husband played golf - he loved the course. I had the massage, and was disappointed. Firstly I was kept waiting over ten minutes then, instead of half hour massage - only got 20 mins - and the massage was too light.
The furniture and decor are very ornate, but it is as you would expect - in keeping of the whole place. The staff are wonderful, and nothing is too much trouble. The food is also very good.
There is a pool, sauna etc. but this area is also where they have placed the "relaxation chairs" and you could not possibly relax with the noise of those in the pool! Glad to have given it a try though, and because my husband loved the golf course, will probably return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2getawaydeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailieborough, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just back from a Groupon overnight stay and very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. Meal in the bar was excellent, breakfast couldn't be faulted, room (412) spacious and well equipped, leisure centre an added bonus. Golf course looked well maintained, and great location with lovely views from the hotel across the lake. One of the best features of the hotel was the staff, who were all relaxed, courteous and genuinely welcoming. You'll definitely be seeing us again !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickmacross, Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our wedding reception was held in the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club on Saturday 3rd August 2013. After planning our special day for over two and a half years, the hotel and it's staff exceeded our high expectations. From the moment we arrived at our reception, the staff provided excellent service and continually ensured that both my husband and I, as well as our guests were happy at all times. The food was second to none, both our wedding dinner and the lovely evening buffet. I do not exaggerate when I say all our guests commented on the amazing food - most of the saying it was the best wedding meal they had ever had. The attention to detail in every aspect of our reception was excellent. I cannot praise the staff and management enough for ensuring the day went perfectly and all the help and assistance they provided on the day and in the run up to the wedding. Nothing was too much trouble. Our pre wedding meetings covered every detail of the day ensuring everything ran like clock they even got a big screen into the function door for the day of our wedding so the Monaghan fans could cheer on the team in the All Ireland quarter final against Tyrone (sadly we lost) .The grounds of the hotel are stunning and made for some fantastic photos. I would like to express our sincere appreciation to our wedding co-ordinator Kevin Keenan, as well as Eileen, Maud and all of the staff, whom we had the pleasure of dealing with and who could not do enough for us.
We had a very memorable day and cannot commend the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club highly enough and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to get married because If you want fantastic food, with a large private and spacious ball room, exceptional service and great value. Look no further.
Joanne & David the new Mr & Mrs Byrne

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuremoreHotel, Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Joanne & David, A heart felt thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your wedding at The Nuremore. We really feel like weddings are our speciality and believe in providing our couples with great customer service and quality of product. We love helping celebrate life’s most important moments, be it a wedding, a christening or a weekend away with friends. We are thrilled we could help you celebrate your big day. We wish you both a very happy life together. Best regards, the team at Nuremore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyshannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

just back from five nights at the Nuremore and it was excellent, we stayed with two boys and we were so delighted with the free kids club. We only ate in the bar in the evening and it was very good and average prices. Apart from the kids club, the other best asset to this hotel are the wonderful welcoming staff, that made us feel so welcome. My only complaint was that our room 254 was very very hot, especially at night, and made sleeping uncomfortable. There was no actual heat on in our room that we could see, and due to the odd shape of the room, the window was not enough to cool the room. Overall a great venue for a family break, and carrickmacross is a great central location for travelling to tayto park and funtasia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I went with a group of seven ladies to play 18 holes in the Nuremore. The pro shop staff were really helpful and friendly on all the occasions that I had phoned while organising the outing. We had a meal and round of golf package for 40 euro. The course was really enjoyable with some interesting holes.. The last few holes were very hilly so the drink and a meal were very welcome at the end. The clubhouse staff again was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Double C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

we used this hotel as a stopping over point and found it to be one of the best we stayed in on our trip. The hotel room could not be faulted, fantastic views over the golf course. Food was excellent and the staff ever so helpful with our twin infant boys. Great landscapes meant our boys could run around. Even managed to get our boys into the pool for the first time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickmacross
4.7 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
14.7 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
16.6 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuremore Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Property: Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
Address: Carrickmacross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Carrickmacross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carrickmacross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuremore Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Nuremore Hotel is a Family owned hotel located ideally only one hour from Dublin and Belfast, the perfect location for your next leisure, business or holiday break in Ireland. With our beautifully appointed accommodation, unrivalled cuisine, superb leisure and health facilities, elegant reception areas and landscaped gardens, the Nuremore Hotel has something for everyone. Renowned for having one of the best championship length golf courses in Ireland, the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club offers golfers and non-golfers alike the chance to relax, unwind and enjoy a little luxury. With our banqueting facilities and custom-built conference centre the Nuremore Hotel is the perfect venue for weddings, family functions and business meetings in Ireland. Located in the beautiful rolling Monaghan countryside, take the time to discover an area 'less travelled' - but all the more beautiful and authentic for it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nuremore Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuremore Hotel And Country Club Carrickmacross, County Monaghan, Ireland
Nuremore Resort And Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing