We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B”
Review of Ross House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ross House B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Roscommon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2013

An excellent B & B, would highly recommend! We stayed for 3 nights and had an lovely welcoming stay. Room was superb, spacious and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was an lovely cooked breakfast with homemade bread - delicious! Teresa is an exceptional host and was always helpful and accomodating. Could not fault this wonderful B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miles121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were over in Ireland for a Wedding. The room was excellent and very clean. The breakfast was fantastic (especially the homemade brown bread)! Teresa was a very welcoming and accommodating host. Only a short walk out of town , so ideal location. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We recently spent three nights at Ross House, while vising my wife's family in the area. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable, but the homemade brown bread was the best we had eaten whilst in Ireland ! We were only 15 minuet walk into Roscommon town, with pleasant shops and nice eateries. A very clean spacious b and b with excellent food We would recommend a stay here if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here for three nights at the end of August. Very clean and comfortable room with a beautiful view of the countryside. Friendly hosts who went out of their way to make stay a welcome one, going so far as to rearrange room bookings with no notice so my friend could also stay. Only a short walk to Roscommon city centre and plenty of room for parking off the street. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Arend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed here for two night with my husband and daughter at the end of July. What a beautiful home, Theresa has. We arrived about 5 pm, tired after driving for a long time, Theresa made us feel very welcome, made tea for us and showed us to a large room with two beds, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very nice, we all had the Irish breakfast. I would definetly recommend this house to anyone that is visiting Roscommon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bdhulaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Only stayed here for one night, beautiful house with a very warm welcome from Teresa. Extremely accomadating and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms very clean, good breakfast. Located a short distance to the town, highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lis_2Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I had the great fortune to stay with Teresa, for two nights, we found the atmosphere warm and friendly, without being overpowering, Our room was most comfortable, and Teresa one of the best hostesses we have ever had the pleasure to meet. We would recommend anyone who is visiting this part of Ireland to contact Teresa, and be sure to spend at least one night if not more at her home.

Room Tip: Ross house two night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roscommon hotels
0.5 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hannon's Hotel
Hannon's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roscommon
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gleeson's Townhouse and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jacksons Restaurant & Guesthouse
0 mi away
No photo provided
Arch House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Roscommon
5 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cuisle Holiday Centre
Cuisle Holiday Centre
#1 of 4 in Roscommon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross House B&B

Address: Ross House No. 2 Quarry View | Convent/Creggs Rd, Roscommon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Roscommon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roscommon
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ross House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ross House is a family-run, 4-star Bed and Breakfast, that offers a warm and homely overnight experience within walking distance of Roscommon Town. The O'Hara family have been running their B&B for ten years and have enjoyed welcoming guests from all corners of the globe. The house is always warm and the reception always welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Ross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing