We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and friendliness!!”
Review of Hannon's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hannon's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscommon
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality and friendliness!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Dublin to Sligo Charity Cycle (35+ people) have stayed in Hannons in 2013 & 2014. Good value accommodation, friendly & helpful staff, good food. Location to town centre is good. Dolores, Andrew & the staff will look after you from the minute you arrive until you leave. A family hotel run the right way. Would really recommend staying there as a base to explore the surrounding area's, as family or as a large group like ours. Excellant...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark20092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    44
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
37
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Roscommon Ireland. This is the place they make you feel like family. The price it right the food is very good and o yea they pour a great pint.The rooms are large and very clean. I love this place and when i get back to Roscommon i am staying at Hannon's. I thank you for your help and compassion with my father.

THANK YOU
ALAN P. SLIMAN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alans0903asps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here recently with family and this hotel really impresses. A family run hotel and it shows - through the owners and the really attentive staff who are always on hand to help out. Customer service is wonderful - you are treated with care by people who really care and make you feel welcome no matter what the ask. The food - quality and presentation were excellent. The room was a great size and spotless. Also the hotel had just installed new high speed efibre wifi and the speed and quality were fantanstic. Great to see a family run country hotel operating to such a high standard - will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Wonderful family rooms - great size and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We been doing the Dublin to Sligo charity ride now for a couple of years and we always stay at Hannons Hotel , all I can say its outstanding from the min you arrive to you leave the level of servers food rooms are out standing well done again its home from home :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ballastsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A pre-meeting meal here was well served and very good quality, thanks to the serving staff including Michelle, the Hotel is very well located on the outskirts of Roscommon town and was quite busy which is always a good sign, there is plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I checked into this hotel recently with a friend and informed them that i am disabled. We were give the key to two rooms and were told that we could decide ourselves which one we preferred without any pressure. The breakfast was delicious as was dinner on the Saturday night. The dinner menu on the Sunday night was a bit limited but very nice nonetheless. The room was very clean and tidy, the service was great and we found the staff to be extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. It is in a quiet location, just outside the town which we found ideal for a nice chilled out break. It was also good value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for Sunday lunch and as usual they did not disappoint! The menu was good and the service prompt, we were tucking in in no time. We had mains and dessert for about €15 each, Would recommend a visit, I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ginanoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscommon
1.1 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
644 reviews
10.8 mi away
Percy French Hotel
Percy French Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strokestown
72 reviews
13.1 mi away
Keenan's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,051 reviews
16.6 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
16.8 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hannon's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannon's Hotel

Property: Hannon's Hotel
Address: Athlone Road, Roscommon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Roscommon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscommon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hannon's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the verge of Roscommon Town, this family-run hotel offers spacious, quality accommodation, free high-speed Wi-Fi and first class food. A large foyer, bar and restaurant provide a comfortable and friendly space for guests to relax and enjoy. All rooms benefit from en suite bathrooms, free WiFi access, multi-channel flat screen TV's with over 300 Irish and international channels, hairdryers, along with tea and coffee making facilities. Homemade food, incorporating the finest, locally-sourced Irish ingredients, is available between 07:30 and 21:00. Late breakfast is available as standard until 11:00. A full Irish breakfast is available each morning. The hotel is centrally located for touring the midlands and the West of Ireland. Roscommon's 18-hole golf course is located directly opposite the hotel. Galway city and Knock Airport both approximately 1 hour drive away with Dublin airport less than a 2 hours drive. There are 4 conference rooms available and free parking on site for over 100 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hannon's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing