We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Lodge, Superb Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds
Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Dining Room - Catering can be organised and delivered to your door!
Ground Floor King Bedroom with wheelchair friendly ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Luxurious King Bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - Childrens Toys and Games available
Family Room with Flat Screen TV, Sky Channels, Books, Games ...
Sun Room/Relaxation Room
Horse Racing at our local town - just 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Roscommon Castle - 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Irish Traditional Music in our local pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roscommon, County Roscommon, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
solomon08
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lodge, Superb Hosts”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Superbly presented and spotlessly clean home with everything you could think of. The welcome basket of goodies including eggs and fruit cake were a treat, especially for the husband who rarely sees home baking. The outlook onto sheep in the paddocks was so restful. The walk which is part of the Suck Valley Trail is near the back door. Loved the drive from Roscommon, where we were attending a family reunion. So handy to Mt Talbot junction and other cross roads. Because of an unexpected family bereavement we asked to extend our stay and the owners were so obliging we were touched. Cannot speak highly enough of this establishment. Thank you Margaret and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we made your stay comfortable and relaxing and that you enjoyed the "Flora & Fauna of County Roscommon". We very much enjoyed having you both to stay and hope we will meet again in the future. Warm regards, Margaret and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13mand
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful haven in idyllic spot!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Cloonliss Lodge to be greeted by Margaret who was so welcoming and friendly. A home made sponge cake and extremely fresh eggs greeted us in the amazing kitchen which I just wanted to take home ! We as a family needed a little chill time and we were not disappointed. Looking out from the kitchen we watched sheep, pheasant, birds and lots of wonderful sunshine which was a bonus! Everything about the lodge was perfect and although in the country it is very central for many places of interest ...also not far from very good shopping centres. We are hoping to return and explore a little bit more in the future! Thank you Margaret .. we had a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacC D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb house in a great setting”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I can only but commend Margaret for such a well kept and beautiful rental property. It was immaculately turned out and every room has such enchanting features! I've stayed here once previously and I had forgotten just how comfortable and warm the house is. I stayed this time with 6 x other for a family wedding in the locality. This house gave us a great base to travel to and from the event and also to have some more family over for dinner over the weekend. Everything you could care for to cook up a top class dinner is in the kitchen, every utensil, bowl and pot which one could care for :) I cannot recommend the house enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of house and friendliness of Margeret.
Liked least: Nothing I can be negative about.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing