We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuisle Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hannon's Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy French Hotel(Strokestown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Silver Eel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel(Athlone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemorable birthdaywheelchair usersecond to nonefamily occasionsconesblown awaybeautiful settingdining roomnext morninggeraldineinhabitedhoiststrokefunctionrespiteguestsjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

was at a wedding and we stayed in the Cuisle holiday centre, the staff were very friendly and caring, breakfast was amazing lots to choose from would really recommend this place to anyone, very peaceful surroundings,

Room Tip: the only problem i had was sleeping in a hospital bed
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thanks so much for the great feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just back from a holiday in Cuisle. Travelled there as part of a large group.I cannot overestimate how impressed we were with the facilities. We were collected from the train station for a nominal fee, had tea and home made scones on our arrival. We were treated like royalty, the food is only to die for. Fresh local produce cooked to the highest culinary levels. All the bedrooms are fully accessible and are very spacious. Not like places we have stayed in the past. The nightly entertainment is also very good and they have a full bar license. During the day they had great day trips on offer, some of the group went into Athlone shopping while others stayed and pampered themselves in the spa area. Some of our group needed support and were delighted to see that care is provided. Our every need was catered for. Cuisle is the kind of place you could go to as part of a group but just as easily alone. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Book a room near reception if you need some one to look in on you at night. This is available to all rooms but it will give you extra peace of mind.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosyfluffball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thanks so much for such a comprehensive and positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
Jean Coleman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just back from cuisle. It was my mother's first holiday after her stroke. Cuisle catered for her every need. Being a nurse in a nursing home before her stroke, she hated being in a nursing home as a patient. Cuisle is not only a respite centre but a hotel too so there is no stigma attached and you dont know who is a patient and who is on holiday. Everyone mixes together. Cuisle organises day trips and hold pub quizes, music and bingo in the bar. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The chef is an excellent cook, who even made a birthday cake for my mothers birthday (very good looking too). All the staff ensured that my mother had a memorable birthday. I would highly recommend this hotel, which also has beautiful grounds for walking. My mother says that she would love to stay there for respite the next time and I know she won't be homesick.

Room Tip: Every room is different so check the bed location in the room is suitable for your particular disability. The staff are willing to show you all the available rooms, so you can decide which is best. You can even rearrange the room to your own needs
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celticbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Delighted to hear you and your mother had such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming her back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Cuisle Holiday Centre is a wonderful place near Roscommon. The centre is situated beside an old castle and in the middle of a beautiful nature. The staff is very helpful, friendly,..just great!
And the food was delicious! So I would go back again...!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thanks for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews