We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Armagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel in February (2 adults and 3 children), the room was basic but clean and the bed linen and curtains were new. The food was good and the staff all very helpful.
There was great entertainment in the lounge provided by a singer called Chris Betts who came along with an over 50s club from Newtownabbey. These people were so friendly and we had a great time with them. We would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaraArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    230
    183
    100
    112
See reviews for
287
312
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked with Groupon before reading reviews and expected the worst. I couldn't have been more wrong. Wonderful location, great hotel, warm and welcoming staff. Large clean, comfortable room at the front of the hotel with a wonderful view.
Deal included a lovely meal in the beautifully decorated dining room. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Well I will keep this short. Blnd average room. Boring dated decoration.frozen food. Facilities poor. We booked for two nights and left after one!! I felt that the hotel website lead me to believe I was booking a hotel with plush comfy interior, with a spa!! SPA was a corridor of rooms where you would get a treatment. No sauna, steam room swimming pool or jacuzzi .....only a leisure centre next door with kids in their pool having lessons!! Not relaxing at all. The only plus side was the location, such a beautiful walk along the beach in the sunset but when the weather turned the next morning and the thought of spending the day inside with an old box telly with four channels (no satellite ) we fled back to our comfy homes where we should have stay and saved our money!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alih1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosses Point hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We went for our wedding anniversary to this hotel last week,I was disappointed when I saw how dated the hotel was, having said that the staff made up for it! Its lovely to be greeted at reception with a friendly face and a warm personality,all the staff were the same in bar and dining room.Our dinner each evening was lovely we couldn't fault it, ( except the cold dining room) food was sometimes cold at breakfast and cooked a bit too much.the hotel is in a beautiful spot and were hoping to go back when the weather hots up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scaldation52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great location, so needs to take a look at the outdated funiture and worn carpets. We had booked an evening meal, and breakfast for two mornings. Food was not very warm either for the evening meal or for breakfast. While breakfast was plentiful, the same could not be said for evening meal and must have been prepared in advance as it was only a matter of a couple of minutes between courses!! Good thing we had decied to eat out!! Love the smell of peat in the lounge area.
Could do with up todate furnishings, and a modern tv.
As I got this stay at a good price this made it acceptable, would not think about paying full price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OVNezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Spent last weekend in this hotel. It was very pleasant, good food, nice room. The only comment I would make is, some entertainment in the lounge would have livened things up. When we were finished our meal we went into the lounge and one could have heard a pin drop. There didn't seem to be any kind of conversation amongst the residents not even with themselves. No background noise whatsoever. As a result we went up to our room without even buying a drink. Bed was really comfortable 5/5

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPKCookstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were booked in for a mini spa reviver weekend. First impressions were good, lovely reception area and welcoming fire. Things started to go downhill when we were given our key. The key had a busted keyring although our friends had one with a handwritten number cellotaped to it! After going down to our room my heel caught on the frayed carpet. In the spacious room were a double and single bed but no duvets, just horrible blankets and black coverlet. The toilet seat was cracked with a brown stain and there was 1 and a half toilet rolls! The jacuzzi bath did not work and bath had green stain. The dinner was awful. Mushroom soup with powder mix not mixed, Vegetables cold and over cooked. Staff and Spa were lovely though but on the whole very disappointed, we will not be back.

Room Tip: Ask for one with duvets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
3.1 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
4.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Property: Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing