We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step back in time but still a pleasant stay, and scenic location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A step back in time but still a pleasant stay, and scenic location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked the hotel on a deal that included meals and a seaweed bath so it was pretty good value.
Firstly, some of the previous reviews are right in that some parts of the hotel could do with being updated. The room we got was very 80s but it did the job so we didn't mind, for the price we were paying you can't really complain. On leaving we noticed the room opposite was much nicer and more modern and it also had a sea view, if we were going back we'd definitely ask for it.
The dining room, the corridors and the car park, as well as some other areas could obviously do with being modernised and refurbished. The pool and gym areas were quite good, although some money needs to be spent on the locker rooms, where it is impossible to secure the lockers because they all have broken locks.
The areas of comfy chairs beside the fires near the lobby are quite nice for relaxing in with a pint in the evening.
The food in the dining room was quite nice, even though the menu seemed to be unchanged from the 80s.
The good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the beach, just 5 mins walk away, past the golf course.
The spa area is a recent addition and is much more modern, the seaweed baths were relaxing and that part of the hotel is very nice.
When we were there, there were a lot of pensioners staying as part of a coach trip, the evening music in the bar obviously catered for them and they seemed to enjoy it, so that's fair enough. Just don't go expecting it to have a modern disco as entertainment.
If you are looking to get a pint elsewhere, harry's bar is a short walk down the street, and is an interesting wee pub with good pints and a nautical theme.
Overall, the place is in need of modernisation, but it still offers good value deals in a scenic location, it would be a great shame if it were to be lost

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    230
    183
    100
    112
See reviews for
287
313
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just home after great family weekend in Yeats hotel, myself, husband and two children aged 3 & 6 ! I have to say I read some reviews before I went and I was worried by what I read !! But I can't fault hotel ! The reception staff and bar staff are very friendly and helpful, the bar menu is good and reasonably priced , we dined on first night in restaurant which is old style but part of hotels atmosphere ! Bar areas are lovely welcoming with big warm fires !! The children loved the swimming pool, and the family bedroom was very spacious. The room was clean and tidy and nice bathroom. Overall we enjoyed our weekend away and would return to this hotel again !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from spending a night in Yeats Country Hotel and I can't say enough about the place. Stayed with my mum and sisters and we were all so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, quality of the food and above all the fantastic treatment we received in the spa :-) thanks so much we will definitely return :-)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tanolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

we had heard good things about the hotel so we decided to stay here for a weekend with the family. we had high expectations and they were met from the minute we arrived in the hotel. we had a large room which was perfect for the family which was very clean. we thought the staff were very friendly. the kids loved the pool while we relaxed in the hot tub. we will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The location of this hotel is just out of this world. I would have loved to have taken a movie of the drive up to post it as is just indescribable. The hotel itself has a complete charm to it. The warmest of welcomes just comes naturally here - you can just tell all the staff are delighted to welcome you. The bar and lobby are really cosy and perfect for a winter's night. The restaurant is just gorgeous - a beautiful space with warm colours and a cosy atmosphere. I had a really tasty meal. My room was perfect - had everything I needed for a great nights sleep. I was in the area for work reasons so unfortunately did not get to enjoy the amazing scenery, nor did I get a chance to use the lovely swimming pool on site. A genuinely great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skateprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Dont visit this hotel damp smell all over ground floor.we had a meal on our first night service was a joke we had to go out to the bar everytime we wanted a drink never done that before 2 staff to cover all diners food was cold and not at all nice.awful entertainment catering for pensioners and if didnt like it there is no where else to go as they closed 2nd bar at 10.30 on a Saturday night.it really is like visiting a old people's home.never again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thedon63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosses Point hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I booked a deal rush midweek break here and then read the trip advisor reviews which were very mixed.
I was not sure what to expect and was really surprised by our experience.
Yes the rooms are a bit dated but I kinda liked this and especially liked the large size and lovely views.
Yes the carpets and dining area are old world but for me it added character.
The spa on the third floor was one of the best ive ever been in and with sea weed bath as part of our deal I was really pampered.
The leisure centre swimming pool is really clean, warm and great fun for the kids.
The hotel bar and open fires are really relaxing and very warm.
We stayed on the second floor and it was perfect.
One point though, i think the hotel has to put in place rules around children running around, particularly in the bar after 9.00pm. It was hard to relax in the bar with kids running around and unsupervised. There should be no kids in the bar after 9.00.
I would recommend the hotel its great vaue in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madgeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
4.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Property: Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing