We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
203
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer warm hospitality generous breakfast house is beautiful highly recommend a stay ben bulben stately home great scenery pot of tea grand entrance golf trip sitting room county sligo spent nights surrounding countryside each morning gracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Eavan was an outstanding hostess. Great personality and nothing was a problem. The residence is a unique design with spacious rooms. The breakfast was of great variety and set me up for the day. Arriving late in the evening was met with a warm greeting and the offer of a cup of tea. Have stayed twice recently and it is now on my permanent list of B&B's when working around the country.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently during a golfing trip and it was excellent. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast and it was one of the best we have ever had. It was freshly cooked and served with homemade brown bread. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenf808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a beautiful B&B located outside of Sligo overlooking the sea. The rooms are 5 star and the host Eavan is welcoming and helpful. The reviews written here are a true reflection of how great a place this is to stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hethbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

If you're considering staying here - do read the reviews and make your booking. Its a delight to stay here and there is a variety of room configurations (we had a twin room+single with interconnecting bathroom.) The website cannot reflect the relaxing and welcoming atmosphere together with the quality of the furniture, fixtures and fittings. Eavan's welcome and wealth of detailed information together with sumptuous breakfasts ensure its description as an exceptional B&B.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandhopperEAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Most lovely b&b. Amazing home and warm welcoming host. Recommend for a romantic get away. Feels like you have gone back in time, visiting scene from a romantic Victorian estate. We would definitely stay there again. The cake and breakfast were the best I've had.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dearlovesbeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews