We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bugs”
Review of Chief Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chief Motel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed 22 September 2013

cockroaches in our room 139
Booked months in advance at a cheap rate but stayed during bikes & blues and he made a comment I guess we'll honor hour booking. Dug!
walls then can hear what's in other rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cjgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent a night in the Chief while in Fayetteville and were impressed with this motel. The room was large and clean and the staff was friendly. They appeared to be remodeling the rooms while we were there. The room we stayed in was freshly painted and the mattresses seemed to be new. The rooms have a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The AC worked well despite it being close to 100 when we were there. The wifi worked fine. There is also a good Italian restaurant connected to the motel. The room cost about half of what we would have paid at a major chain hotel. Next time we are in Fayetteville we will definitely stay at the Chief.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We're staying here for a week in the process of our move and the room is great! It's a generic little room with wi-fi capabilities, a TV, a king size bed and a very clean bathroom with a great shower, a small fridge and a microwave. I'm not a big fan of the chain hotels, and we'd much rather stay at local places. This place was a last minute decision, and I'm very happyy that we decided on staying here. The price is fair and the staff is great! It's in an accessible location in Fayetteville and has a full service Italian resturant on premisis. Thanks Chief Motel! We'll be back if ever visiting Fayetteville in the future.

Room Tip: We're in 121 - and it's perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We will be making our 5th trip to Fayetteville AR soon...the Chief Motel has the best location, it is centrally located to all the areas we love to visit. The staff & are rooms always make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#14 of 24 in Fayetteville
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#15 of 24 in Fayetteville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#12 of 24 in Fayetteville
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fayetteville
928 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chief Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chief Motel

Address: 1818 N College Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72703-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chief Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chief Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing