We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love, love, love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dickson Street Inn

Dickson Street Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dickson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love, love, love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here last weekend for a friends birthday party. A gem of a place and the entire staff is wonderful. Very private, but right on the main drag. The location could not be better! I absolutely will stay here again when in Fayetteville.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    13
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
33
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here last night while in town for a wedding. The staff was incredibly helpful. The rooms were well appointed with luxurious linens and heavy draperies to keep rooms dark in am. Kitchen sink, microwave, and refrigerator were in the room, but the continental breakfast was so awesome we didn't want to make our own food. On-sight parking is limited, but they directed us to additional (free) parking about 1/2 block away. Would recommend the room directly behind the check- in desk because it has a back door to lovely patio.

Room Tip: We have a king room immediately behind check in desk. It had a back door to a lovely patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big D
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is more like a B& B. Good location, nice bed, lovely young staff. Of all the Inns & B & Bs we've visited, this has been the overpriced one. No longer serving complimentary wine & the portions at breakfast are miniscule. Dickson St action makes sound sleeping difficult. Everything is small including parlor and dining room.

Nice touches include fridge, valet parking when they run out of spaces, coffee maker, round the clock coffee in dining room.

I was disappointed. Would have been happy at 1/2 price.

Room Tip: Not #1 even though its downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkler 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at the end of November for a combined business and pleasure trip. Perhaps it was the day of the week I was there, but I found the Inn to be quiet and peaceful. I believe I was in room 7. Bob is an extremely helpful individual--he cooked a lovely breakfast and scraped our car windows! The Inn's location is within walking distance of many of Fayetteville's in-town attractions and the neighborhood makes for pleasant strolling.

Room Tip: I was in room 7 and it has a king size bed and living area. Also saw a lower floor room which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctaxolotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This Inn is a wonderful alternative to some of the business hotels during the week when Dickson street isn't so busy. It's almost the same price as the large commercial hotels in town.
The gourmet breakfast is a wonderful and relaxing way to start the morning.
The Asst Manager is AMAZING and committed to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay at the Inn and in Fayetteville.
The rooms are small as described but very nice linens, fixtures, etc. If you appreciate historic upscale charm, this is the place.
As a noise disclaimer, I stayed here on a Monday night in November 2012 when there wasn't much activity on Dickson.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

this is a wonderful place to stay, the only drawback is the noise. There is a bar right below you and the noise goes on until the early morning hours. The outdoor patio creates its own set of noise. thesis right on Dickson street where there are tons of places to eat and drink, however with that comes the other stuff that goes with it. NOISE. With that said that is the only drawback to Dickson Inn. The staff here is the best ever. They go out of their way to help you and make you comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very nice room, professional staff, clean, and very comfortable. Loved the sitting areas inside and out. Antiques and attention to detail throughout. My favorite part must be the adjacent pub with rooftop seating - great place to talk and sip. My ONLY complaint is their overflow parking area, a long block or two away. Continental, not a lavish breakfast is self-serve in the dining room.

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms had very little noise from the Dickson Street throngs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caverli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dickson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickson Street Inn

Property: Dickson Street Inn
Address: 301 W Dickson St, Fayetteville, AR 72701-5161
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small inn in the heart of downtown Fayetteville, the Dickson Street Inn offers a unique boutique hotel experience that's within walking distance of the most popular nightlife venues in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dickson Street Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing