We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 is about a 6 1/2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 - Fayetteville
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The desk clerks are efficient and accommodating. The hotel is clean. And the breakfast area is a nice touch. It gets crowded sometimes but the staff does a good job of staying ahead, i.e., keeping the food going and keeping everything tidy. The only issue I've ever had with Super 8s - and I had the same experience at the one in Neosho, MO., are the beds and bed linens. They must buy the cheapest, thinnest, smallest sheets and the least comfortable beds. The mattresses, sheets and other covers are quite sub-par and had these hotels not been an inn of last resort, I would have stayed elsewhere. Our thinking is that if you are going to be uncomfortable while sleeping, we might as well be staying in a no-name inn for $20 cheaper. Super 8 could really move its image up if they'd pay a little more attention to the quality of sleep it provides. For now, I give it a Do Not Pass.

Room Tip: For the price, someone should be able to find a hotel that's more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasAmtraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

I guess you get what you pay for. If you need somewhere to lay your head it is not bad, but average is the best I could rate this hotel. Nothing was terrible, but nothing was great either. The room had some issues: floor was dirty, TV was not very good, bed was not the best, but nothing crazy. It was in a good location though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to exceed your expectations each stay. Rest assured the issues with the room will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We hung the Do Not Distrub sign on our door the first night and pulled it at 10am the next morning. They did not housekeep our room that day. They said they walked the floor at 8am and if anyone had the sign on their door they don't do their room that day! Would have been good to know when we checked in. The manager didn't seem to care at all when we complained. The night person seemed to understand and offered to give us clean linens and anything else we needed but we just couldn't get our room cleaned by housekeeping. We found this odd. Room was extremely small. No microwaves and no refridgerator. This hotel is in need of upgrades and also a new manager. We will not stay at this property again when we travel to the Bikes, Blues & BBQ rally in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappytravelertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry about the issues you had with housekeeping service. Housekeepers are instructed to re-check to make sure a Room has a Do Not Disturb sign still on the door. This has been reviewed with the housekeeping department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at this Super 8 last October and plan to be at this one every year we are in town for our events. Good location. Friendly and Helpful front desk clerk who went above and beyond in making our stay feel like we were family! We stayed for 9 nights. We asked for "away from smoking" area and found our room comfortably away from the nasty odor of smokers. We had a room on the backside which was very quiet. Our trailer was left parked in the lot for most of the week and no one bothered it (or our car) while we were there. Felt safe and secure.

Walked to Wal-Mart. Easy driving access to the University from here. Right off the Freeway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "back side" were quieter. Rooms on the far right have less smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Short and sweet, the check in was excellent with two very nice employees which make you glad you came to this hotel. I stopped and got a coupon from the welcome center in Ar and stayed for 49.99 before taxes. The room and location was superior. The continental breakfast was very good, due to the large breakfast area, and there was plenty of food, not like some of the hotels you may visit. I will certainly stay there on my nest visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed one night in a king room on the first floor. Front desk was very knowledgeble but seemed a little annoyed by requests for info. Room wasn't great, more furniture than room for it, but it was functional. About $68 bucks tax and all. Room was very quiet, didn't hear a sound outside the room the entire time. Breakfast was simple. Bagels, pastries...stuff like that. All in all it was exactly what I expected it to be, nothing more and nothing less.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfather2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while I was in the area on business. It is definately NOT a 5* hotel, but for $50, it's just fine.
Furnishings are a little dated, but not gross.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Overall, no complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#15 of 23 in Fayetteville
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#20 of 23 in Fayetteville
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in Fayetteville
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Fayetteville

Address: 1075 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-3762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayetteville Super 8
Fayetteville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing