We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican”
Review of Celi's Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Celi's Mexican Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Used to be called Oseguera's. Just recently changed names to Celi's.
Restaurant details
Description: Used to be called Oseguera's. Just recently changed names to Celi's.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were in Fayetteville for U of Arkansas graduation and came in out of the rain for a drink. The homemade chips, salsa and guacamole were so good we decided to come back the next day. We are from North Florida and it is difficult to find authentic Mexican food. The meal did not disappoint. We had the combo appetizer plate (highly recommended) and tacos for the meal. All of it was excellent and so was our service. The restaurant was not busy when we were there as most of the students had left for Christmas break. Price of the food was also great, but margaritas a little spending ($10) for a regular. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It seems to be family ran so come when you have time to enjoy some great food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It was alright....”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

For game day.

Wanted something different than Hugo's and found this. Service was slow, very slow, and never got that beer I ordered but it was a good meal, good salsa and chips too. We weren't in a hurry and wanted to kill time before the game so it all worked out.

Would return but wouldn't drive down from upper NWA for it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank redrover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista AR
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Poor Service & Grease”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Started out with slow service due to under-staffing and poor time management of those on the floor. the actual prep of the food was timely just slow service before and after. Unfortunately the food was greasy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarthaBellaVistaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Food was delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. If you "like" them on Facebook, you get some bean and cheese and nacho appetizer free. Server walked DH through the process.

Granted, we did not need the appetizer. We walked out with a to go box full of entrees.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Fayetteville”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I must disagree with the negative reviews. I am of Mexican descent and am no stranger to everything from your run of the mill taco shop to your high end five star cuisine, and this food was great, fresh, flavorful, almost intoxicating. My family and I went to Celi's and we found it to be amazing. It was a great experience, I ordered the Brochetas Mixtas and the combination of shrimp, chicken, and steak, grilled with bacon, chorizo and topped with melted cheese was the best I have ever had! My wife had the michoacana with both steak and chicken, she loved it, a little spicy, but worth the sweat! We both had the T-Rex, phenomenally smooth, great tasting drink, made us feel like we were on vacation. All in all, make up your own mind, this place is great!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celi's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Fayetteville, AR
Fayetteville, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing