We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Penguin Ed’s

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Penguin Ed’s
Ranked #65 of 403 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The BBQ is really good and the prices are great. I had the loaded potato with pulled pork for lunch and it was excellent. Everyone in my party had something different and we all enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank McMahanBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The hot, spicy BBQ sauce is first rate!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything is great here, but especially the Polish Sausage. Again, the hot, spicy sauce is just great and not really very hot, just enough to let you know it is there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good bar-b-q sandwiches”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The bar-b-q beef was very flavorful and cooked to perfection with just the right touch of sauces. The fries were just right as they weren't over or under cooked. I liked that you had a choice of inside or outside seating on the open air patio. Being as the weather was nice during my visit I chose to sit on the patio. They had a unique feature in that they had two old style payphones for customers to use to talk to the waitresses inside if you needed service or anything else brought to your table. And the cost for the fare was very reasonable. I will give them another look on my next trip to Fayetteville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome pulled pork”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is the type of place you may drive right by based on appearance but that would be a mistake! The price is reasonable, service is good, & the food is excellent. I will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrequentRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I know what your thinking, BBQ and breakfast don't mix unless your a broke college student. They have a traditional breakfast menu with pancakes, biscuits and gravy, omelets etc. They only service breakfast on the weekend so get there early the place fills up fast. Try the florentine omelet, it's great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penguin Ed’s also viewed

 

Been to Penguin Ed’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing