We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bordino's always good food”
Review of Bordinos

Bordinos
Ranked #13 of 403 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$45
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Campbell Avenue
Transit: Taxi cabs available upon request.
Description: An iconic Dickson Street establishment since 2005, Bordinos Restaurant and Wine Bar has maintained a high standard of culinary craft and service for over a decade. Bordinos offers classic cuisine in a modern elegant setting with an award winning wine list, creative chefs, and knowledgeable waitstaff. Whether you are out for a special occasion, catching up over happy hour cocktails, or calling the Hogs on game day, Bordinos provides a unique and welcoming atmosphere for any event. Enjoy lunch, brunch and dinner services at our contemporary bar, on our breezy back porch, or in the chic, intimate dining room and make Bordinos your perfect place to experience the refined or to relax and unwind.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bordino's always good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Whether for pre theater drinks or business meals, Bordino's never disappoints. They refresh the menu just enough to keep me trying new things. There are no flourishes with the meals, just good food done well. The seafood is always fresh and delightful. The mussels are the best in town. Appetizers are moderately priced and delicious. The meat entrees too keep the protein the hero without too much sauce or fuss. I've been coming back for eight years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deerams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    77
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and great service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I tried the First Seating menu which was a relatively good value for such good food. The presentation, taste, portion size and food quality was all wonderful. We will definitely go back. The staff was very accommodating for our kids' taste, but if you order the "white sauce" and your kid is expecting alfredo just note that it is actually red in color. My son ate it and thought it was good anyway.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetoolman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Bordinos For New Years”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a party of eight and reservations at 6:30. We were seated promptly. The service was impeccable and the food tasty. We lingered after dinner for a while, but we never felt rushed even on the busiest of evenings. Thanks for a fine meal and perfect start to the New Year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal out”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were downtown for the Christmas festivities and happened upon this place. It was very busy and the hostess was off putting. She greeted us with "What do you need?" Uhhhh, a table and some food please. Anyway, we were seated in a dark corner, and at first were sweltering under a heater, but it turned off and we browsed the menu. The main menu was on a cheap piece of paper but the drink menu was in a weighted leather holder. For plates started at $18 I'd rethink the piece of paper. Out waitress was absolutely fantastic, I had the special and my husband had the gnocci dish made in house. It was amazing. I sampled from the martini list, and the chocolate was the best. I liked the dark red walls and wall decor, and the general sort of romantic gothic atmosphere. Although our first impression was off putting, we ended up having a wonderful meal and a wonderful time. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cariella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, AR
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spicy Penne Pasta”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

One of favorite restaurants in Fayetteville so it was a great place to come in out of the cold. Wanted to watch a football game while we ate so sat in the bar area where a full menu is available. Ordered the spicy penne pasta even though it is not on the menu and they were happy to prepare it as a special request. Service was excellent as always.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HawgFan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bordinos also viewed

Fayetteville, AR
Fayetteville, AR
 

Been to Bordinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing