We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugo's is a fun, relaxed restaurant with great staff and food”
Review of Hugo's Restaurant

Hugo's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 399 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hugo's is a fun, relaxed restaurant with great staff and food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Hugo's is always crowded and certainly out of the beaten path for general public . However, staff are 100% on task and food is excellent and priced well. Steps might be hard for some to navigate. Trout is my favorite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    229
    50
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Out of the way hole in the wall with great burgers!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This tiny place can be easy to miss, as it is down some street-level stairs in a basement location in downtown Fayetteville. You will be missing out if you let the location and size of this place deter you; it's actually kind of neat down there in that little 'hole' and the food is terrific!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Local Dinner”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was looking for a local restaurant for dinner (tired of the chains...). Was very impressed by the atmosphere (basement). The staff was nice and the food was excellent. The basked of fries was HUGE! They're known for burgers - my step-son says the Blue Cheese burger is to die for...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had the burgers. Good quality meat. Cooked just right. Prompt service, hot food and fun atmosphere. We enjoyed our lunch for our stop over.

Helpful?
1 Thank 823Raerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's alright but needs a kids menu!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our son attends the U of A so we always go to various places to try out the food. We have eaten at Hugo's a couple of times. I am not sure why it is número uno on Trip Advisor though. The burgers are fine but definitely not the best I ever had. And we had to order an $8.00 burger for our 5 year old to eat because they don't have kids menu. There are much better places to eat in Fayetteville so look at other trip advisor recommendations.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moma3Texasboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hugo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hugo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing