We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small establishment”
Review of Hugo's Restaurant

Hugo's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 399 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Danville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small establishment”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hugo's had wide variety of good food even though set in a small pub type environment. Great food and staff extremely friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank arkypeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    229
    50
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy Burger”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was recommended by the locals. We had juicy, somewhat greasy 1/3 pound hamburgers with their homemade fries. Excellent lunch! Inside was not fancy but who needs that when you have a good lunch coming.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romantictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eclectic Americana”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dive below the street to a busy, efficient, friendly venue with excellent food. Treat yourself to some homemade french fries -- even if you don't *ever* eat fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DScotL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traveling through Fayetteville I stopped at the Square to grab lunch. I noticed people going down a flight of stairs into a basement restaurant, so I followed to check it out. You seat yourself and I was quickly greeted by a very sweet young woman. I told her that I had never been here and I wasn't familiar with the restaurant. She bragged that they had the best burgers, but had other fantastic items on the menu. She went over a few options. I'm glad I decided on the burger. It was very good! Not too greasy and the 1/3 lb portion was just right. Great ambiance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adkins, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger & Fries”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped at Hugo's on our way to Eureka Springs. We were referred here by the nice lady at the Visitor Center. She said "everything is good" so we decided to try it. We were very pleased. Our hamburgers were delicious! Oh, and the homemade french fries were great too! We were there @ lunch time so it was pretty crowded. It took a little while to get the food but it was well worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheWh0L0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hugo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hugo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing