We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Clean. Excellent rates. Good friendly service. Very well lit room. Room was large and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank android501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear good things. I am glad you liked your room and that we were friendly. The next time you're in town please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
14
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way home from a church convention. While driving home, my car broke down on an nearby exit. Me,My wife ,and four daughters were stranded. When arriving at the hotel around 2am, we were a little down bc we didnt have much money and were basically stranded. The hotel clerk was so understanding and nice... He was also very patient with us. After checking in.. The room and bathroom were very clean. The housekeepers were also very nice and pleasant as if they knew us for. years. We stayed a total of three nights. On the second and third nite, we had the pleasure to come across Paul Patel , the GM... This gentleman was awesome to us...on the last day there, we were waiting on the mechanic to fix our car. However we were getting a little worried bc we didnt have enough money for another nite to stay and and checkout time was approaching. We also didnt know exactly where the tow took our car. Paul gave me directions to where my car was located . but however, it was after 11am and we ended up having to add another night. To make an even longer story short, i got my car back shortly after and we checked out around 2pm. Mr. Patel didn't even charge us for that extra night. I don't think I have ever been to an hotel where the people are so nice and helpful. Please know that I have stayed in some five star resorts and I would put Paul and the red roof staff right up there with the five star places in terms with there outstanding customer service and satisfaction !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juvonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Unfortunately Paul is no longer at our property, but having worked under him for 4 years I know he is ecstatic to know he had such a wonderful affect on someone in a rough spot. This is long past reviewed, but it is inspiring to know we can bring a little positivity into a tough situation just by being friendly and understanding. I hope if you ever stay in Fayetteville again you stay with us, so we can once again provide you with a great hotel experince! Sincerely, Nicole Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I had the luck of picking the Fayetteville Red Roof Inn for my stay on May 20. I needed a place to stay that was close to the "entertainment district" as I was in town to see a blues guitar player and his band, Michael Burks who was playing at a club in this University town's entertainment district. I first went to the club to see how it was set up and then asked staff there for suggestions as to where a nearby, affordable motel room was. Red Roof Inn was suggested.

While I alread had reservations at 2 Trip Advisor reported places, I drove around the area and saw many, many motels. They're all over. The Red Roof Inn was about 1.7miles from the entertainment district. When I pulled up, I was greeted by the General Manager, Mr. Paul Patel who took the time to come out of his office, introduce himself and listen to my needs. He met every one of them.

I was given a non-smoking room with an in room mini-fridge; micro-wave; cable color television; high speed wi-fi internet, etc. The room was spotlessly clean; plenty of hot water; 27" "old school" CRT television with plenty of channels; very effective a/c which was individually controlled (as in you control it); a king bed; plenty of towells with soap and shampoo: In short, you name it, it was there. The wi-fi connection was strong and the download speed ranged from 1.8megs down to 2.5 megs down. Upload was at 2.5 megs up. (The general manager was concerned about the speed because there were several insurance adjusters staying on the property making good use of the wi-fi. He needn't have been, as there was plenty of internet). The bed was as comfortable as the one at home; plenty of pillows (extra were in the drawers)

The General Manager provided me with some discount coupons for a nearby Waffle House as well as some tidbits of information about Fayetteville given I had never been there before.

Continental breakfast is provided each morning starting at 6am or 7am (can't remember) in an area off from the lobby. It too was very clean, well lit; comfortable and more than one could ask for. Rolls, bagles, doughnuts, ceral, coffee, espresso machine, hot tea, etc. Eggs and bacon just off property at that waffle house with the discount coupon if that's your thing or any other manner of restaurant within throwing distance of the motel.

Red Roof Inn is where I shall be staying when next I return to Fayetteville which I hope to be in June; again, to visit the entertainment district and see some live music.

Room Tip: Simply ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank axxxtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#17 of 23 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Property: Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Address: 1000 S Futrall Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6290 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing