We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived with no reservation at 9:15 a.m. and to say i was tired was a understatement, i had stopped at 1 other local hotel and had made phone calls to a couple others in the area, trying to get into a room to get some rest. All the other places i tried said the earliest would be after 1:00 pm, when i got into the EconoLodge the young man behind the desk was a god send, he got me immediately into a room, he was very courteous, helpful and understanding. He made it such a joy that i have extended my stay 3 days. The rooms are clean and anything i needed so far into my stay has not been a problem, extra towels, etc, and when they come in to make the rooms up its always been fresh linen, this isn't a 5 star hotel by far, but i feel the prices are fair, the staff and the rooms are far above average and the location has it where its almost 10 minutes or less from most of Fayetteville and the UofA is less than 3 minutes away. So if your looking for a nice hotel where you get alot for your money I would highly recommend the EconoLodge just off I-49 exit 62, you'll be glad you did.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Creg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey. We strive hard to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kinds words and We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
14
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This place is priced competitively for the area. The facility and rooms are dated. You get what you pay for here. My room is not very clean. It smells like cigarettes. After a day with the AC on, the smell went away. The window unit is very clean, as are the filters. The biggest benefit is the mattresses. Considering the room rate, these beds are very comfortable with soft linens. Unlike the Refency 7 up the road. They have a nice, clean hotel but their sheets are bad. I look for hotels with that are decent and clean with good bedding. After all, it is just a place to sleep and shower.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rdmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, Sorry that you did not find everything you needed. We hope that you will give us another try in the near future to make your stay with us perfect. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A little below average for the following reasons: The room was outdated and needed some repair work; some work had been done as evidenced by the plaster, but it had not been repainted to match the rest of the room; the carpet was stained; TV selections limited; no coffee maker in the rooms, and when I left early in the morning the coffee in the office area was stale—left over from the night before; the bed was soft and lumpy and hard to sleep well on; lots of outside noise easily heard in the rooms.

The WiFi was excellent. If you only need a cheap place to sleep and don’t mind the drawbacks, this might be for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtpaynetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobette B, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay.I am sorry that your stay was not perfect. We strive hard to make every guest feel like they are at home. We hope that in the future you will give us another try to make your stay perfect. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

You have to ask the front desk to check out a hair drier. They said they don't keep them in the rooms because people use them and they blow fuses. There were only TWO towels. The beds were horribly uncomfortable with one flat hard pillow. The tv was old with horrible fuzzy reception. Wouldn't stay here again. Great price but not worth giving up basic comforts and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviews112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I am sorry we did not meet you expectations. If we had been notified you were dissatisfied with your room during your stay we would have gladly changed your room and had maintenace check into what was wrong with the tv reception. I hope you enjoyed Fayetteville and if you back you give us another try. Our goal is to make our guests happy and comfortable. Again, I am sorry we did not give you a stellar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for the basketball game, we were sum what dissatisfied. The guy up front was nice,but our room was crap. Very out dated. I would have spent the extra money to have all the buttons on my phone, a soft bed, extra pillows, and a bath tub without mold in it. Someone needs to at least get flat screen T.V.'s. The room was large, and I love those two person couches with rips in the arm rest. Lesson learned, next game time weekend we will be at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and your input will be used to better the hotel. We have been working on updating the hotel for the past year. Since you are a local we hope that you'll give us another try as we continue our renovations starting again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Ok, right up front it is not a fancy place, but you are not paying 100 dollars plus a night. Quiet. Clean. No new, but ok. Location was perfect as it always is for us. If you don't want to pay a lot and don't expect it to be really fancy it is great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likestocanoe2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm sorry we were just "ok". We are in the process of sprucing up now that we are a Choice Hotel. I'm glad to hear we were clean and quiet for you. Our goal is to be affordable and comfortable. The next time you come through town please stay with us again and let us try to make your stay more than OK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

As a long time member of the Choice Privileges program I have stayed at many of their hotels. If you are a member who that is looking for the same type of accommodation of your other stays then this is not the place for you. First, the breakfast is not even close to what the other hotels in this program offer. While this hotel did advertise a continental breakfast, the local donuts, bagels, and standard muffins they had out missed the mark. This doesn't even meet a continental standard. Second, the rooms were large, but very out dated. The TV was still the tube style and the rooms have a musty smell. One final note to members. As a member of this program you show a level of dedication to these hotels, and most hotel front desk employees thank you for being a member and offer a small gift bag. This hotel did neither. Be cautious stating here, there is another hotel in the program less than .5 miles away. I will stay there next time I return for work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Econo Lodge Fayetteville, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations as a Choice Hotel. We are in the process of renovating as we just became an EconoLodge in January. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay while still being within the financial reach of our guests. Again I'd like apologize for not making the impression we strive to. We hope to meet all our Choice member's expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#17 of 23 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville
Value Place Fayetteville
#16 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
5.0 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Property: Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Address: 1000 S Futrall Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6290 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing