We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Fayetteville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chancellor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent two nights at the Chancellor in March and really enjoyed the experience. We received excellent service during the stay and the rooms were great. The hotel is convenient to everything in the city. We'll be returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please let us know if there is anything to make your next stay with us just as wonderful.We love to put that smile on our Guests face and make their day! Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! Have A Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent location in downtown Fayetteville. Motorcycle rider friendly with garage parking! My brother and I stayed here for 5 nights so we could ride our motorcycles around NW Arkansas. This was our first visit to Fayetteville and this property. Very impressed with the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff. Very clean hotel. Rooms are well apportioned and the beds are very comfortable! Only a few blocks from all of the restaurants, bars and entertainment of downtown Fayetteville.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators, ice machines and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your time to review us! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found the location great. We pride ourselves in being as helpful as can be along with that southern hospitality you can expect. It is always wonderful to hear our Guests experience with us.
We hope you will get the chance to come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here in June 2013 the night of our wedding. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. Our photographer also took pictures of my bridesmaids and I getting ready in the room. With the room's modern and simple decor, the pictures turned out beautiful. This hotel was the perfect place to stay at for a wedding in downtown Fayetteville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_-W_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you Melissa for the review and sharing your experience here at the hotel. I am so very happy you enjoyed the room you were in and was able to have photos taken and memories made.Weddings are such a special time, we love to hear when everything comes together!! We hope you will get the chance to visit us here again in the future. Congratulations on your wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was remodeled in the last 2 years and is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable and beds are comfy. It's about 2 blocks from Dickson Street which is in the heart of the University of Arkansas campus, great college pubs and an excellent variety of food...Italian, steak joints, burger joints, etc. The food at the hotel restaurant is just OK, I would lean towards going out as everything else is close.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms by the elevator, it can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Chancellor Hotel and taking time to write about the area as well. We look forward to all of our guest comments and input as they not only help us improve and compliment our staff but also gives future guests tips and information.Thank you for your tip as in room location, we love to offer corner rooms to our guests when they are available.We are so glad you enjoyed the beds and large rooms we have! We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again and enjoy more local favorites here in Fayetteville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had the opportunity to spend some time with some friends in Fayetteville, and decided to stay at The Chancellor Hotel just off of Dickson Street.

From the exterior of the hotel, it doesn't appear to be very special. However, upon entering the hotel, I was surprised by the modern vibe of the interior, stretching from the lobby, lobby bar, and the hotel rooms. In fact, I mentioned it was "interesting" based on the fact that it is appears completely out of place for a college town.

However, the service was good and the room was clean. I also enjoyed the bathroom amenities, I really liked the attached shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser in the shower. So nice! I also liked that upon check-in they asked me where I would like my room and were able to give me a quiet room without neighbors.

I think I would like to return to this hotel and spend some more time experiencing the restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor so we are able to hear your experience and also your view of the Chancellor Hotel. We like to think we are one of a kind here in Fayetteville From our Guest service to the amenities our guest love.
We would love for you to come stay again and experience the 64/94 Bistro we have in the hotel. Please let us know if you have any special request on your next stay, we love to accommodate any way we can to make your stay a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Beautiful place. Second time to stay here for work. My coworkers and I stayed there for a Monday night into Tuesday. We didn't get to be there long but I enjoy the workout room and think happy hour has some potential if I can get there next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We are very happy you had the chance to stay with us again! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the workout room and most defiantly check out happy hour the next time you are able to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here one night while traveling on business. It was recommended to me by someone who lives in the area. The room was spacious and clean. The bar area downstairs was comfortable and It was a good environment for visiting with a client. I drove into town and was able to park my car for free in a covered parking garage. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank You Meg for the great review and taking the time to post here on trip advisor. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable environment for you and your client along with spacious and clean rooms. We are very proud and satisfied when we know our guests enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you many more times here at the Chancellor hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#10 of 23 in Fayetteville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fayetteville
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: £68 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing