We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and I dont like Thai food”
Review of A Taste of Thai

A Taste of Thai
Ranked #4 of 403 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good and I dont like Thai food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you follow my reviews, you know that I am a wine and steak guy. At the request of a business co-worker I went ahead and tried the Thai food. I was surprised and really enjoyed the meal. Stayed away from the curry and peanuts and still had a great meal. Tiny place, gets crowded but overall a really nice experience. Not being much of thai food person, I will have to go with what I liked and the way my co-worker was raving about how good it was.

Worth a shot. No real parking except in the street. Convenient to the Chancellor Hotel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXrocklobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    73
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved the experience of it all - good food, neat atmosphere, great location! Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We came in at the end of the lunch hour but they treated us like family. It was our first taste of Thai food and the staff was very helpful. We will definitely come back and try it again. Everything was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darlinsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is our Fayetteville fav!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

For the past 3 years we have made it a point to always eat at Taste of Thai when visiting our son at the U of A. The Thai food is absolutely to die for. My favorite dish is the chicken panang curry, it has peas, and zucchini in it. Great heat. We live in Dallas suburb and there isn't a Thai restaurant that we have found that compares to this place. Don't miss it.

Helpful?
1 Thank soonergal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai….would definitely go again!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hungry after a day of exploring, we used Trip Advisor to give us some ideas. Taste of Thai jumped out at us and was just around the corner from our hotel.
We both had spring rolls to start which were yummy and Massaman Chicken Curry. It was so good although we asked for "3" for spice, we could have probably gone a 5! It was very mild but extremely flavorful.
The service was outstanding. (can't remember her name-she was not Thai!)
The place was cute, cozy and offered outdoor dining. I saw another patron receive their order which looked great and inquired….it was the Thai Beef Salad. Next time I'll have to give that a go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cab4Gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Thai also viewed

 

Been to A Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing