We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is ok. you can find better for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Place Fayetteville
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“it is ok. you can find better for the price”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First off. The lady that checked me in was great. After that not so.
I have never stayed at a Value Place before. And I can say I will never stay at another one. The room is clean. 19" old school TV. No coffee pot in the room. But, wait......they will sell you one for 20 buck. But they don't sell coffee to go with it. Really !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you have to pay for WIFI.
Most of the people it seems live here as there home.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. Because this is not one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russellpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; we apologize that we did not explain how we are different from a normal hotel. This property will be undergoing renovations in the next few months which will address many of your issues but we'd still like to touch base with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com?

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    5
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
22
7
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here recently for almost 2weeks. The staff at the desk were friendly during the time that it was open, after 6pm it is closed and a phone with a number to call is available for you to call. We had a room with 2 full size beds, kitchenette area with small table and 2chairs, there were 3 of us and they were kind enough to let us have an additional chair. If you want clean linens, you need to purchase a service to exchange daily, you are allowed 2 sets of towels, wash clothes and a mat for $7/wk. The towels were very thin and small. The office is open 9-6 Mon-Fri, 10-2 on Sat and closed on Sun. You have to provide your own cooking pots/pans, etc. if you want to cook or they offer a package for these items if you choose. This basically a bare bones place and as the manager stated "think of this as an apartment not a hotel", which is fine if that is explained up front for what you are responsible to provide like toilet paper (allowed one roll). Rooms are only cleaned once every two weeks on Monday, Check to be sure which Monday your room is cleaned when checking in as it is based on odd/even room numbers. When you know that you need to stay economically the price is good for a weekly rate, just know what to expect. There are security doors that are key accessed, which helps to make you feel safer. I probably would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been at this Value Place hotel since Nov. I only planned to stay a month and then move on to an apartment. But my experience here as been far above expectations. I must take issue with the person that wrote that their stay was "Horrible". Not once in seven months have seen any management staff or any staff at all be rude to a guest. I have lost my cards several times and never have been charged for them. Only in emergencies and to assist customers have I seen the office closed, a quick call on the phone and they were there. I never gave any drug test to those outside, but most were just smoking or hanging out and have been very congenial to people entering the building. The next hotel was over $500 dollars a month, so I didn't object to not having some of the items that other hotels might provide. I once left a bag with almost a hundred dollars of new headphones and electronics in the Laundry room. I told Chelsea about and within two days she tracked them down and gave them back to me. I have no complaints that I can think of, there have been a few issues, but everyone was solved quickly and to my complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mestaudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

WOULD GIVE IT A LOWER RATING IF I COULD! The staff even the manager were incredibly RUDE! There were meth heads sitting out side all around the building constantly. If u lose a key they charge u to make another. They advertise a flat screen but there is only a few rooms with them. They charge for coffee pots, and any kind of dishes they are not supplied like most extended hotels.. i asked for enough towels to accommodate the number of people staying and they said we could only have 2 and it was against their policy. Also the office is ALWAYS closed even during business hours and when u try reach an on site employee the phone will ring then just hang up. It was horrible and i will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalie_88_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
I apologize your stay us did not meet your expectations. We always take all guest feedback very seriously. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Chelsea, the live in manager, and Robert, the area manager were very helpful when we found we had been defrauded by hotel reservation company that had no connection or agreement with the Value Place. They accommodated us for the two nights we thought we had reserved and
Robert took immediate action to find out all he could about the bogus reservation bunch. As a result, we were able to stop payment on our credit card charge. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us feedback. We always try to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We are thrilled that Robert was able to help you get things sorted. We hope you will think of Value Place again the next time you find yourself in need of a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I travel a lot due to work & stayed due to the reasonable rates. I was very pleased with the clean rooms & very helpful staff. Now I feel at home when I stay at the hotel which is every 1-2 months. After traveling and staying at other hotels, I've found that they have higher rates & sometimes see some type of bugs. That has never happened at Value Place during my stays. Having the kitchen area is great when having an extended stay at a hotel. The only improvement needed, is better internet service & connection. It's very important to a lot of peoples work. I would & do recommend staying at this hotel to as many people as I can. My home away from home! It would be nice if Value Place was a member of a rewards program for frequent travelers, like myself. As well as a free fitness room with just a few machines - stationary bike, treadmill & weight machine. Thanks to the wonderful staff for making me feel so welcome & the affordable rates!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stays with us are a home away from home and look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I found Value Place Fayetteville on the internet when deciding to visit relatives in AR. At the time I was only thinking of staying 2 weeks but after my experience here my stay at this point is 2 months. I was expecting much less due to the reasonable rates but was pleasantly surprised.

Room was very clean and in excellent shape appearing near new. I have a full bathroom with good pressure in the shower. A comfortable full size bed, cable tv, heat/ac and kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. They clean the room every 2 weeks changing the linen, towels etc. Safety seems a priority with a well lit parking lot and security card access in the lobby.

The staff here could not be nicer always greeting with a smile and quick to respond if a problem occurs. But for me there has been very few. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone needing an extended stay hotel in Fayetteville AR.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your encouraging comments and review. Our staff is thoroughly trained to provide the cleanest, safest and most affordable extended stay lodging option. We look forward to your continued stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#16 of 23 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fayetteville

Property: Value Place Fayetteville
Address: 2638 W Old Farmington Rd, I-540 & Hwy 62 - Exit 62, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At This LocationThe Value Place of Fayetteville, in the heart of northwest Arkansas, is located right off interstate 540. Fayetteville offers many intriguing venues, festivals, and destinations. Every September there is Bikes, Blues, and Barbeque - which brings good food, fun, and of course, lots of bikes to town. Fayetteville offers a great night life on Dickson Street where you can find fine dining, live shows, and even catch a play or musical performance at the Walton Arts Center. Value Place Fayetteville is right down the road from the University of Arkansas campus and all of the state-of-the- art athletic facilities, such as the Razorback football, baseball, and basketball stadiums, as well as the Randall Tyson Track Center. If sports aren't your thing, then make it a point to visit nearby Prairie Grove Battlefield or Devil's Den State park and enjoy the remarkable views, take a scenic hike, and explore the magnificent caves. These are just a few of the attractions that Fayetteville and the northwest Arkansas area have to offer. Once you arrive at our location (now featuring WiFi!), our friendly Value Place Fayetteville team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to northwest Arkansas - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there.At Every LocationNo matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location—a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Value Place Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing