We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed one night in spotless spacious suite, it felt as if we were the first guests to stay there. Wonderful views, delicious breakfast buffet. Great location! Wish we could have stayed longer! Pub and restaurant right next door, where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a few pints!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emelhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Emelhines

Thankyou so much for writing your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Venue restaurant next door. Its always great to learn that guests enjoy their stay with us.

If you are in Strandhill again in the future please do not hesitate to let me know.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just back from 4 night stay at this hotel. I cannot fault it, if you are staying with children i would def recommend staying in a suite, large living area with seperate bedroom, extra space really handy. The view from the room was perfect, were able to watch the sunset, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great, didnt miss a fry up at all. The restaurants are just on the doorstep and there is plenty of choice, we had a ball, travelled with 2 kids aged 1 and 6, lovely beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaf102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Emmaf

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that we met your expectations and that you and your family had a nice stay with us. Our suites as you mentioned are large and are great for smaller families such as your own.

I'm delighted you enjoyed the breakfast we do try and offer something different and i'm glad we in some way live up to that.

Strandhill is beautiful and I'm delighted you got to see it at its best.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review - and hopefully we will see you at some stage again in future if I can do anything for you just let me know.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from 2 night stay in strandhill lodge and suites! I have stayed in hotels all over Ireland and can honestly say that this was the best ever!!! From check in to when we left, hubby and I couldn't fault one single thing! Room was spotless and excellent decor, we even had a small patio to sunbathe! Breakfast was great, didn't miss a cooked one at all! We usually stay on hotels with a pool but can honestly say didn't miss that eeither! Staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us!
The venue pub and restaurant next door was a great place for food and goog Guinness ! Will definitely be back soon!
Well done to David and staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyMayMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear DaisyMayMeath

Thankyou so much for taking the time review and thankyou for sharing your Strandhill experience on Tripadvisor. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with the us the views etc and that you got to sunbathe - which going by the last few years has not been a regular event in Ireland! The area is so beautiful when the sun is shining and it is great that guests got to experience Strandhill at its best.

The venue bar and restaurant also provide a great dining experience to our guests and along with the other restaurants and bars in the village they provide a great experience.

Thankyou again for such a glowing review; I hope we shall see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I almost never write reviews but in this case I found the space and the manager exceptional. The suite had an amazing view and was very spacious and had all that one would want and the breakfast was great. The manager went out of his way to be helpful and was very available for all situations. I would stay here again and would love to find this kind of hospitality in all the places we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraSue12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Sandrasue

Thank-you for taking the time to review and in light of the fact that you mentioned that you don't usually review we are highly flattered!

I'm glad that you found everything to your liking and the selection at breakfast was to your liking. We try to accommodate guests as far as possible and try and make their stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible so I'm glad this was in someway achieved.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

David Mccoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Easy to find. Lovely views of the ocean. Breakfast was great even though there were no hot options. There was choice between breakfast pastries, breads, yogurts, cereals, porridge, etc. Will definitely find another reason to visit Stradhill and this is where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefMcKnowItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Chef

Thankyou for taking the time to review im delighted you enjoyed your stay. We're delighted you enjoyed your breakfast also.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great location on the coast, close to a lovely small vacation/resort town. Large suite with all amenities one could want. In addition, the manager spent considerable time helping us with a travel problem - far beyond the call of duty. Great service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David987655138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear David

Thankyou for your kind review - i'm glad that all was to your liking... we do try and accommodate guests as far as we can.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we might see you back in Ireland soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please let me know.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of June, we had a lovely room on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the atlantic ocean, amazing view. Room was beautiful, with a fantastic bathroom, spotlessly clean, free bottled water is a nice touch, continental breakfast was ample, lots of choice and plenty of it. Staff are lovely nothing is to much trouble.
I went with my mum for her birthday, was a bit worried about meals for her, she's not a fussy eater just likes plain food, we had our meals in the restaurant next door to the hotel called the venue, they looked after her with no fuss or bother, staff couldnt do enough for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone its a real gem, well worthy of its 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Chelseaireland

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review; it is greatly appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the birthday celebrations went well. It is always satisfying to see that guests stays are what they had hoped for prior to arrival.

The Venue restaurant next door is a terrific restaurant and we are lucky to have them in such close proximity. The balcony rooms are our most popular and with the recent good weather it is easy to know why!

Again thankyou for taking the time to review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,715 reviews
5.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
534 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Address: Strandhill Lodge & Suites Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing