We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This really is a fantastic hotel. Just back from weekend with family, we had 4 rooms. First of all it cannot be understated how obliging and friendly the staff are, especially David. He is a credit to the place.
Rooms are great, spotless clean with all you need for very comfortable stay, TV, Docking station, amazing view in most rooms! Location is perfect, with Venue Bar/Restaurant next door and a very short walk down the hill to the front which really is postcard perfect. Definitely will be back and would highly recommend....Strandhill is a fantastic place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MickRoss43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mick Ross

Thankyou for taking the time to review I'm delighted you chose us again on your return to Strandhill.

We are lucky to have such a great Bar/restaurant so close to us and the views from our rooms and from theirs is magnificent.. There is so much to do in Strandhill and i'm glad that you and your group had such a great time.

Thank-you for your kind comments about the staff i will be sure to pass on your praise and thank-you for taking the time to recommend us and write your review to other travellers.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    53
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
251
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevres, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a great time. We actually thought we would only stay one night but we decide to stay 2. Really nice hotel, great location and friendly staff. Nothing to reproach. Very nice restaurant (The venue) nearby. Don't forget to try the seaweed bath in Strandhill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitiLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear titilanders

Thank-you for taking the time to review. I'm delighted that you extended your stay and that all was to your liking... we are blessed to have the Venue beside us and the Voya Baths are second to none.

I hope that if you are in the area again you will think of us. Thankyou again for taking the time to review.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for New Years Eve as I was visiting family. The hotel was beautiful and our room was gorgeous with an amazing view. Strandhill is a lovely spot and this hotel is in walking distance of everything you need.
The staff were lovely and friendly and the girl at reception showed us to our room. You couldn't fault the staff at all they really couldn't do enough for us, would definitely go back.
The room we were in was spacious with a separate living room/kitchen area, they were spotless clean!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraMcC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear LauraMcC

Thankyou so much for your kind review - i'm delighted that you enjoyed New Years in Strandhill. The village is great that time of the year and the party in the Strand Bar is always worth the visit.

I will pass on your kind comments to the girls on reception. The suites as opposed to the deluxe rooms are ideal if you have a small family so i'm glad you were able to avail of them on this occasion.

I hope we will see you in the summer season when the sun is shining rather than the waves crashing! Thankyou again for taking the time to review.

David McCoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed a weekend in this Hotel. Everything was excellent. Room, View, welcome and general help, as needed. The self Service continental breakfast was excellent. Great choice, even Porridge, boiled eggs, ham, honey etc. Not to mention pancakes with Maple syrup. This is not an exhaustive list. When we were booking we were concerned that a continental breakfast would not be enough but having enjoyed it, it was very much satisfying.

it was also convenient to Venue - lovely restaurant next door. Venue also have music at the weekend. The place was buzzing in April. There are other Restaurants and pubs downhill in the village - about 12 minutes walk away,

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathT272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear KathT272

Thank-you for sharing your weekend experience with us and the tripadvisor community. I'm delighted you enjoyed your weekend with us. We strive to ensure that our guests experience matches their expectations so i'm delighted we went some way to achieving this with your stay.

We try and offer as wide a variety as possible considering we offer a continental style breakfast. You are indeed correct in relation to Strandhill village it is a terrific area with a vibrant local community which offers live music and a great variety of quality bars and restaurants.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review and i hope we will see you in Strandhill again in the future.

David McCoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, comfortable and very pretty. The staff were extremely helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay delightful. There was lots to choose from for breakfast so everyone was happy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear MissP

Thankyou for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon i'm delighted we met and exceeded your expectations.

Thankyou again.

David McCoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend here with a large group of girls. I cannot praise it highly enough. The rooms are fabulous, fantastic views, so spacious too - this was across the board in all rooms. Breakfast was lovely, huge selection for a continental. David the manager is an absolute gentleman, helped with the organising of our weekend, recommended restaurants and activities. His attention to detail is exceptional. I really could not find a single fault with this hotel, it is truly amazing - a real Cead Mile Failte. Thank you to all at the hotel for making our weekend perfect.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driscollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Driscollll

Thankyou for taking the time to review with tripadvisor. I'm glad that your group found everything to your liking. You're very kind with your comments.

The effort you put into the organisation of your weekend was a credit to you and i hope your friends both enjoyed and appreciated your efforts. I'm glad you liked the hotel and you were satisfied with the weekend.

Please let me know if you are in the area again and i would be happy to organise your breakaway.

Again thankyou for your most gracious review and i hope to see you again soon.

David McCoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed weekend. Lovely, spacious room with sea view and sitting out area. Free tea/coffee maker in the room. Continental breakfast ' was plentiful. Staff really helpful and obliging. Great restaurant and pub next door. Will definitely go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank noreally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Noreally

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the accommodation and the breakfast to your liking.

Our staff are always here to please so im delighted that was reflected in your visit.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
5.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Property: Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Address: Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing